HDV Colorspace Upconvert at DVinfo.net

Go Back   DV Info Net > Cross-Platform Post Production Solutions > CineForm Software Showcase

CineForm Software Showcase
Cross platform digital intermediates for independent filmmakers.

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old December 4th, 2009, 11:44 PM   #1
New Boot
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: San Jose, CA
Posts: 12
HDV Colorspace Upconvert

I see that the latest Prospect update includes "4:2:0 to 4:2:2 upconversion quality for HDV sources." How effective is the upconversion and is it automatically done through HDLink or do I need to toggle it?
Huy Vu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old December 4th, 2009, 11:48 PM   #2
CTO, CineForm Inc.
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Cardiff-by-the-Sea, California
Posts: 8,086
Through HDLink it is automatic.
David Newman -- web: www.gopro.com
blog: cineform.blogspot.com -- twitter: twitter.com/David_Newman
David Newman is offline   Reply

DV Info Net refers all where-to-buy and where-to-rent questions exclusively to these trusted full line dealers and rental houses...

Professional Video
(800) 833-4801
Portland, OR

Omega Broadcast
(512) 251-7778
Austin, TX

(973) 335-4460
Mountain Lakes, NJ

Abel Cine Tech
(888) 700-4416
N.Y. NY & L.A. CA

(800) 238-8480
Glendale, CA

Precision Camera
(800) 677-1023
Austin, TX

DV Info Net also encourages you to support local businesses and buy from an authorized dealer in your neighborhood.
  You are here: DV Info Net > Cross-Platform Post Production Solutions > CineForm Software Showcase

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search



All times are GMT -6. The time now is 09:11 AM.

DV Info Net -- Real Names, Real People, Real Info!
1998-2015 The Digital Video Information Network