NeoScene upgrade to NeoHD - limited-time $249 upgrade at DVinfo.net

Go Back   DV Info Net > Cross-Platform Post Production Solutions > CineForm Software Showcase

CineForm Software Showcase
Cross platform digital intermediates for independent filmmakers.


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old May 12th, 2010, 01:40 PM   #1
Major Player
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Solana Beach, CA
Posts: 853
NeoScene upgrade to NeoHD - limited-time $249 upgrade

As part of our Neo Family rollout for version 5, we will be running a special upgrade promotion for NeoScene owners.

That is...NeoScene v1 owners can upgrade to NeoHD through June 15 for the special price of $249! (The regular upgrade price is $370).

Why are we doing this? Well, NeoHD has many features that can be valuable to the visual fidelity and workflow efficiency for you projects, and we want to tempt you with a special offer. What you get with your upgrade to Neo HD includes:

o First Light. Just read the forums to see how great it can be for your workflow, or download the trial!
o Image processing features in HD Link (Win) and ReMaster (more cameras supported, spatial resampling, speed change, D2D recording, AVI <--> MOV rewrapping, and much more)
o 3D editing workflow.

How does it work? When we take version 5 purchases live there will be special upgrade pricing for NeoScene owners for $249. It will end on June 16 and upgrade pricing will revert to $370.

What if you already upgraded from NeoScene to NeoHD? For those who purchased an upgrade to NeoHD from NeoScene during April and May - we will refund the difference to you. Give us a couple weeks on this as we're focused on getting v5 out the door.
David Taylor is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 12th, 2010, 02:59 PM   #2
Regular Crew
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Renton, WA
Posts: 43
I was debating between the NeoScene v5 upgrade and NeoHD upgrade until I read this. Consider me sold.
Mike Harvey is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 12th, 2010, 03:02 PM   #3
Inner Circle
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Elk Grove CA
Posts: 6,838
Having owened both NeoScene, and NeoHDV, I ordered upgrade under NeoHDV...Would I get the same treatment as NeoScene upgraders ?
__________________
Chris J. Barcellos
Chris Barcellos is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 12th, 2010, 03:20 PM   #4
Regular Crew
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Texas
Posts: 85
I just upgraded from NeoScene to NeoHD the other day through Videoguys, does that count?
Marc Brackhahn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 12th, 2010, 07:15 PM   #5
Major Player
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Solana Beach, CA
Posts: 853
Chris, we don't discriminate. Anybody with a Neo Scene v1 serial number is allowed to upgrade to NeoHD at the promo price, regardless of how you got into NeoScene.
David Taylor is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 12th, 2010, 07:19 PM   #6
Major Player
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Solana Beach, CA
Posts: 853
Marc, we'll have to take that one offline. Please resend to dtaylor at cineform com
David Taylor is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 16th, 2010, 10:30 PM   #7
Major Player
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: California USA
Posts: 576
How does one take advantage of this upgrade pricing?
Julian Frost is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 16th, 2010, 10:54 PM   #8
Regular Crew
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Renton, WA
Posts: 43
Quote:
Originally Posted by Julian Frost View Post
How does one take advantage of this upgrade pricing?
Just got to the website and buy from their store, it's that simple.
Mike Harvey is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 16th, 2010, 11:02 PM   #9
CTO, CineForm Inc.
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Cardiff-by-the-Sea, California
Posts: 8,090
All add, select buy NeoHD, and there is an upgrading from control that gives you the discount. It requires you install your old product serial number so we can verify that the discount applies.
__________________
David Newman -- web: www.gopro.com
blog: cineform.blogspot.com -- twitter: twitter.com/David_Newman
David Newman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old June 6th, 2010, 10:47 AM   #10
Regular Crew
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: London Ontario
Posts: 94
Quote:
Originally Posted by David Newman View Post
It requires you install your old product serial number
By this, do you mean we have to change the installation somehow on the computer, or do you mean we have to type our serial number into the website?

I recently upgraded to a Panasonic P2 camera, and I think NeoHD will transcode the MXF files?
__________________
Regards,
Thane Silliker, London, Ontario
Thane Silliker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old June 6th, 2010, 10:54 AM   #11
CTO, CineForm Inc.
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Cardiff-by-the-Sea, California
Posts: 8,090
I meant type the old serial on the website.
__________________
David Newman -- web: www.gopro.com
blog: cineform.blogspot.com -- twitter: twitter.com/David_Newman
David Newman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old June 9th, 2010, 06:33 PM   #12
Regular Crew
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: London Ontario
Posts: 94
Thanks! This is looking like the solution for me.
__________________
Regards,
Thane Silliker, London, Ontario
Thane Silliker is offline   Reply
Reply

DV Info Net refers all where-to-buy and where-to-rent questions exclusively to these trusted full line dealers and rental houses...

Professional Video
(800) 833-4801
Portland, OR

B&H Photo Video
(866) 521-7381
New York, NY

Z.G.C.
(973) 335-4460
Mountain Lakes, NJ

Abel Cine Tech
(888) 700-4416
N.Y. NY & L.A. CA

Precision Camera
(800) 677-1023
Austin, TX

DV Info Net also encourages you to support local businesses and buy from an authorized dealer in your neighborhood.
  You are here: DV Info Net > Cross-Platform Post Production Solutions > CineForm Software Showcase

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

 



Google
 

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 01:25 PM.


DV Info Net -- Real Names, Real People, Real Info!
1998-2017 The Digital Video Information Network