NeoHD v5 (HDLink) - AVCHD to Cineform, no audio... at DVinfo.net

Go Back   DV Info Net > Cross-Platform Post Production Solutions > CineForm Software Showcase

CineForm Software Showcase
Cross platform digital intermediates for independent filmmakers.


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old May 25th, 2010, 02:13 PM   #1
New Boot
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Brighton
Posts: 21
NeoHD v5 (HDLink) - AVCHD to Cineform, no audio...

I'm having a major problem with NeoHD v5 here. If I use HDLink to convert my AVCHD files (from a Panasonic HMC151) to Cineform, I get no audio in the resulting AVI file. In WMP 12 there is no audio at all, if I import the files into Premiere Pro CS5 there is just static noise. Here's the funny thing... if I use AVS video converter to convert my AVCHD files, and use "CFHD" as the encoder, it works absolutely fine and I get audio. Problem with that is that my AVS trial runs out soon, and I don't want to have to buy the full version just to do what HDLink should do.

Any ideas how I could try to solve this? Any thoughts on what might be causing AVS to work and HDLink not to? I accidently installed NeoHD when NeoScene was still installed, so I uninstalled everything and re-installed NeoHD from clean. I hope I haven't screwed the encoders up or something...
Tim Hall is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 25th, 2010, 02:19 PM   #2
Major Player
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Voorheesville, NY
Posts: 433
AC3 Filter (or equivalent) installed? See the 2nd post in this thread (or the Cineform official blog):

no audio stream and huge file sizes
Jay Bloomfield is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 25th, 2010, 02:33 PM   #3
New Boot
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Brighton
Posts: 21
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jay Bloomfield View Post
AC3 Filter (or equivalent) installed? See the 2nd post in this thread (or the Cineform official blog):

no audio stream and huge file sizes
*facepalm*

Thanks Jay, worked a treat, promise I'll use the search function next time...
Tim Hall is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 25th, 2010, 10:13 PM   #4
Major Player
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Voorheesville, NY
Posts: 433
The Neo HD installer used to check for the presence of AC3 Filter. I wonder if that check has gotten messed up?
Jay Bloomfield is offline   Reply
Reply

DV Info Net refers all where-to-buy and where-to-rent questions exclusively to these trusted full line dealers and rental houses...

Professional Video
(800) 833-4801
Portland, OR

B&H Photo Video
(866) 521-7381
New York, NY

Z.G.C.
(973) 335-4460
Mountain Lakes, NJ

Abel Cine Tech
(888) 700-4416
N.Y. NY & L.A. CA

Precision Camera
(800) 677-1023
Austin, TX

DV Info Net also encourages you to support local businesses and buy from an authorized dealer in your neighborhood.
  You are here: DV Info Net > Cross-Platform Post Production Solutions > CineForm Software Showcase

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

 



Google
 

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 08:56 PM.


DV Info Net -- Real Names, Real People, Real Info!
1998-2017 The Digital Video Information Network