1440 x 540? at DVinfo.net

Go Back   DV Info Net > Cross-Platform Post Production Solutions > CineForm Software Showcase

CineForm Software Showcase
Cross platform digital intermediates for independent filmmakers.


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old June 28th, 2010, 03:29 PM   #1
Regular Crew
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Wemeldinge, Netherlands
Posts: 117
1440 x 540?

Using the latest version of Neo 4K:
When exporting as a CF avi my framesize is 1440 x 540.
Should be 1440x1080.

Aspect ratio = 2.667 and not 1.33

Anyone else having this problem too?

Went back to Prospect latest version, made a movie and all was ok...
Gildo Houtekamer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old June 28th, 2010, 07:49 PM   #2
Trustee
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Coronado Island
Posts: 1,452
Hmmm...
1440x540 looks like a single interlace field (from a 1440x1080 60i source)
Maybe double check all of your HDLink preference settings.
Was the source footage HDV 60i ??
__________________
Bob
Robert Young is offline   Reply With Quote
Old June 29th, 2010, 05:17 AM   #3
Regular Crew
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Wemeldinge, Netherlands
Posts: 117
Source footage was hdv 50i

HD Link was set as usual: 'high quality' and automatic.
Gildo Houtekamer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old June 29th, 2010, 01:12 PM   #4
Trustee
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Coronado Island
Posts: 1,452
You might try using the HD Link manual settings for interlace and frame size and see what you get.
I do recall having the same problem once before (on earlier version of PHD), and I believe, in my case anyway, the manual settings corrected it.
__________________
Bob
Robert Young is offline   Reply With Quote
Old June 30th, 2010, 07:14 AM   #5
Regular Crew
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Wemeldinge, Netherlands
Posts: 117
Tried it, several times, but didn't work.
Still comes out as 1440x540...

Back again to Prospect, but now my clips have no audio in the last second.

Captured with hdvsplit, sound is ok, converted with HD link to Cineform Avi's, sound is gone in the last second...

Also not apparent in any mediaplayer, so it's not from Pro Cs3 audio conforming...

After testing on a laptop: Same problem: No audio in last second
[Capturing through hdv split and converting to Cineform Avi with HD Link]

Last edited by Gildo Houtekamer; June 30th, 2010 at 10:55 AM. Reason: additional info
Gildo Houtekamer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old June 30th, 2010, 07:06 PM   #6
Trustee
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Coronado Island
Posts: 1,452
Pretty strange...
Probably best to submit a trouble ticket to Cineform.
__________________
Bob
Robert Young is offline   Reply With Quote
Old July 1st, 2010, 09:33 AM   #7
Regular Crew
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Wemeldinge, Netherlands
Posts: 117
Thanks for your help.
I am going to finish my project first, with Prospect installed, work around the the nasty sound endings and than format my drive.
If that's not working I will submit a trouble ticket...

Last edited by Gildo Houtekamer; July 1st, 2010 at 09:34 AM. Reason: typo
Gildo Houtekamer is offline   Reply
Reply

DV Info Net refers all where-to-buy and where-to-rent questions exclusively to these trusted full line dealers and rental houses...

Professional Video
(800) 833-4801
Portland, OR

B&H Photo Video
(866) 521-7381
New York, NY

Z.G.C.
(973) 335-4460
Mountain Lakes, NJ

Abel Cine Tech
(888) 700-4416
N.Y. NY & L.A. CA

Precision Camera
(800) 677-1023
Austin, TX

DV Info Net also encourages you to support local businesses and buy from an authorized dealer in your neighborhood.
  You are here: DV Info Net > Cross-Platform Post Production Solutions > CineForm Software Showcase

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

 



Google
 

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 11:12 PM.


DV Info Net -- Real Names, Real People, Real Info!
1998-2017 The Digital Video Information Network