AE CS5 Output Module at

Go Back   DV Info Net > Cross-Platform Post Production Solutions > CineForm Software Showcase

CineForm Software Showcase
Cross platform digital intermediates for independent filmmakers.

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old August 2nd, 2010, 08:05 AM   #1
New Boot
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Herndon, VA
Posts: 23
AE CS5 Output Module

I don't see CineForm AVI as an option anymore in the Output Module Settings in After Effects CS5. Is this correct? I have to select AVI, then choose CineForm in the Codec drop-down.
I know in past versions of CS we were NOT supposed to do this because the resulting CF file would only render at 8 bits.
Jeff Kosmicki is offline   Reply With Quote
Old August 24th, 2010, 07:41 AM   #2
Regular Crew
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Spain
Posts: 40
The Cineform import and export module for After Effects hasn't been released yet. But I didn't know CF files via Directshow (Avi) is only 8 bits.
Manuel Lopez is offline   Reply

DV Info Net refers all where-to-buy and where-to-rent questions exclusively to these trusted full line dealers and rental houses...

Professional Video
(800) 833-4801
Portland, OR

Omega Broadcast
(512) 251-7778
Austin, TX

(973) 335-4460
Mountain Lakes, NJ

Abel Cine Tech
(888) 700-4416
N.Y. NY & L.A. CA

(800) 238-8480
Glendale, CA

Precision Camera
(800) 677-1023
Austin, TX

DV Info Net also encourages you to support local businesses and buy from an authorized dealer in your neighborhood.
  You are here: DV Info Net > Cross-Platform Post Production Solutions > CineForm Software Showcase

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search



All times are GMT -6. The time now is 01:59 PM.

DV Info Net -- Real Names, Real People, Real Info!
1998-2015 The Digital Video Information Network