Exporting from PPro CS4 .. I-Frame only or I and P Frames? at DVinfo.net

Go Back   DV Info Net > Cross-Platform Post Production Solutions > CineForm Software Showcase

CineForm Software Showcase
Cross platform digital intermediates for independent filmmakers.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old September 29th, 2010, 07:28 PM   #1
New Boot
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Canada
Posts: 8
Exporting from PPro CS4 .. I-Frame only or I and P Frames?

I'm editing HDV files and when I go to export from CS4 to Cineform I get the option "I-Frame only" or "I and P Frames" .. which one should I choose?
Sandy Crowell is offline   Reply With Quote
Old September 29th, 2010, 09:50 PM   #2
CTO, CineForm Inc.
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Cardiff-by-the-Sea, California
Posts: 8,091
It doesn't really matter. When any doubts about where you are going to send you files, choose I-frame which works slightly better on the Mac, otherwise I-P serves you 15-20% on file size.
__________________
David Newman -- web: www.gopro.com
blog: cineform.blogspot.com -- twitter: twitter.com/David_Newman
David Newman is offline   Reply
Reply

DV Info Net refers all where-to-buy and where-to-rent questions exclusively to these trusted full line dealers and rental houses...

Adorama
(800) 223-2500
New York, NY

B&H Photo Video
(866) 521-7381
New York, NY

Texas Media Systems
(512) 440-1400
Austin, TX

Precision Camera
(800) 677-1023
Austin, TX

VideoGuys
(800) 323-2325
Mineola, NY

DV Info Net also encourages you to support local businesses and buy from an authorized dealer in your neighborhood.
  You are here: DV Info Net > Cross-Platform Post Production Solutions > CineForm Software Showcase

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

 



All times are GMT -6. The time now is 03:55 PM.


DV Info Net -- Real Names, Real People, Real Info!
1998-2018 The Digital Video Information Network