firstlight MAC - Tools not appearing - Page 2 at DVinfo.net

Go Back   DV Info Net > Cross-Platform Post Production Solutions > CineForm Software Showcase

CineForm Software Showcase
Cross platform digital intermediates for independent filmmakers.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old October 26th, 2010, 07:35 PM   #16
Regular Crew
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Toronto Canada
Posts: 57
same thing here. no tools are working, even after changing the over ride path.
John Reeve is offline   Reply With Quote
Old October 27th, 2010, 09:33 PM   #17
Major Player
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: toronto, canada
Posts: 212
I am running this version of the OS:
Mac OS X 10.5.8 (9L31a)
__________________
Justin Lovell
cinematographer//8mm.16mm>HD.transfers . www.framediscreet.com
Justin Lovell is offline   Reply With Quote
Old October 28th, 2010, 12:53 PM   #18
Regular Crew
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Solana Beach, CA
Posts: 142
The overlays and tools require a graphic library that only ships with 10.6 and later.
Craig Davidson is offline   Reply With Quote
Old October 28th, 2010, 01:03 PM   #19
Major Player
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: toronto, canada
Posts: 212
is there no backwards compatibilty? New to the mac OS.. i guess i'll have to go to the mac store and buy a new version?
__________________
Justin Lovell
cinematographer//8mm.16mm>HD.transfers . www.framediscreet.com
Justin Lovell is offline   Reply With Quote
Old October 28th, 2010, 01:18 PM   #20
Regular Crew
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Toronto Canada
Posts: 57
I have 10.6.4 and it does not work for me.
John Reeve is offline   Reply With Quote
Old October 28th, 2010, 01:38 PM   #21
CTO, CineForm Inc.
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Cardiff-by-the-Sea, California
Posts: 8,091
John,

Submit a trouble ticket and we will do a remote session to work out what is going on.
__________________
David Newman -- web: www.gopro.com
blog: cineform.blogspot.com -- twitter: twitter.com/David_Newman
David Newman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old October 28th, 2010, 04:09 PM   #22
Major Player
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: toronto, canada
Posts: 212
submitted mine yesterday!
__________________
Justin Lovell
cinematographer//8mm.16mm>HD.transfers . www.framediscreet.com
Justin Lovell is offline   Reply With Quote
Old October 31st, 2010, 12:30 AM   #23
Major Player
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: toronto, canada
Posts: 212
any solution popping?
__________________
Justin Lovell
cinematographer//8mm.16mm>HD.transfers . www.framediscreet.com
Justin Lovell is offline   Reply With Quote
Old October 31st, 2010, 10:57 AM   #24
CTO, CineForm Inc.
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Cardiff-by-the-Sea, California
Posts: 8,091
Have you upgraded to 10.6?
__________________
David Newman -- web: www.gopro.com
blog: cineform.blogspot.com -- twitter: twitter.com/David_Newman
David Newman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old November 4th, 2010, 08:29 AM   #25
Major Player
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: toronto, canada
Posts: 212
just upgraded to 10.6 and I can confirm tools are now working on my mac.

thanks guys.
__________________
Justin Lovell
cinematographer//8mm.16mm>HD.transfers . www.framediscreet.com
Justin Lovell is offline   Reply
Reply

DV Info Net refers all where-to-buy and where-to-rent questions exclusively to these trusted full line dealers and rental houses...

Adorama
(800) 223-2500
New York, NY

B&H Photo Video
(866) 521-7381
New York, NY

Texas Media Systems
(512) 440-1400
Austin, TX

Precision Camera
(800) 677-1023
Austin, TX

VideoGuys
(800) 323-2325
Mineola, NY

DV Info Net also encourages you to support local businesses and buy from an authorized dealer in your neighborhood.
  You are here: DV Info Net > Cross-Platform Post Production Solutions > CineForm Software Showcase

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

 



All times are GMT -6. The time now is 10:06 PM.


DV Info Net -- Real Names, Real People, Real Info!
1998-2018 The Digital Video Information Network