Go Pro HD at DVinfo.net

Go Back   DV Info Net > Cross-Platform Post Production Solutions > CineForm Software Showcase

CineForm Software Showcase
Cross platform digital intermediates for independent filmmakers.

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old October 17th, 2010, 01:21 PM   #1
Regular Crew
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Wemeldinge, Netherlands
Posts: 116
Go Pro HD

When shooting in 720p at 50 fps [slomo PAL] there is no preset in HD Link like there is for 60 fps to make it slomo.

HD Link crashes when trying to use from 60 to 3o fps.
As a workaround I use interpret footage in CS5.

Is it possible to add a preset for PAL to make 50 fps to 25 fps?

Gildo Houtekamer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old October 17th, 2010, 02:40 PM   #2
CTO, CineForm Inc.
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Cardiff-by-the-Sea, California
Posts: 8,086
60 to 30 is the same as 50 to 25, is only instructs the conversion to do a 50% slow down, source frame rate doesn't matter. As it doesn't crash in testing here, please file a trouble ticket with support.
David Newman -- web: www.gopro.com
blog: cineform.blogspot.com -- twitter: twitter.com/David_Newman
David Newman is offline   Reply

DV Info Net refers all where-to-buy and where-to-rent questions exclusively to these trusted full line dealers and rental houses...

Professional Video
(800) 833-4801
Portland, OR

Omega Broadcast
(512) 251-7778
Austin, TX

(973) 335-4460
Mountain Lakes, NJ

Abel Cine Tech
(888) 700-4416
N.Y. NY & L.A. CA

(800) 238-8480
Glendale, CA

Precision Camera
(800) 677-1023
Austin, TX

DV Info Net also encourages you to support local businesses and buy from an authorized dealer in your neighborhood.
  You are here: DV Info Net > Cross-Platform Post Production Solutions > CineForm Software Showcase

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search



All times are GMT -6. The time now is 07:46 AM.

DV Info Net -- Real Names, Real People, Real Info!
1998-2015 The Digital Video Information Network