build 522.282 First Light Bug - White Balance at DVinfo.net

Go Back   DV Info Net > Cross-Platform Post Production Solutions > CineForm Software Showcase

CineForm Software Showcase
Cross platform digital intermediates for independent filmmakers.


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old November 18th, 2010, 12:27 PM   #1
Major Player
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: toronto, canada
Posts: 212
build 522.282 First Light Bug - White Balance

White balance not updating LIVE.

Clicked on white balance,
enabled in global controls,
enabled in clip controls,
adjusted values,
No response in image until i click on and off the global or Clip control.

minimizing and maximizing the software is now working great!
__________________
Justin Lovell
cinematographer//8mm.16mm>HD.transfers . www.framediscreet.com
Justin Lovell is offline   Reply With Quote
Old November 18th, 2010, 03:32 PM   #2
CTO, CineForm Inc.
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Cardiff-by-the-Sea, California
Posts: 8,090
Release version is 5.2.2.283, is doesn't have that issue.
__________________
David Newman -- web: www.gopro.com
blog: cineform.blogspot.com -- twitter: twitter.com/David_Newman
David Newman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old November 18th, 2010, 03:59 PM   #3
Major Player
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: toronto, canada
Posts: 212
wow, that was fast! thanks!

previous build also had the issue of clip lengths.

1. imported 4 clips of different lengths
2. scrub individual clips on the timeline
-short clips appear to be longer, but freeze frame 1/2 way down the timeline scrubber.
-long clips cannot scrub through the whole clip, scrubber hits the end of the play timeline before the clip actually ends.
__________________
Justin Lovell
cinematographer//8mm.16mm>HD.transfers . www.framediscreet.com
Justin Lovell is offline   Reply With Quote
Old November 18th, 2010, 04:12 PM   #4
CTO, CineForm Inc.
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Cardiff-by-the-Sea, California
Posts: 8,090
Haven't fixed that, but it is easy to work around.
__________________
David Newman -- web: www.gopro.com
blog: cineform.blogspot.com -- twitter: twitter.com/David_Newman
David Newman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old November 18th, 2010, 04:48 PM   #5
Major Player
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: toronto, canada
Posts: 212
cool, what's the workaround?

I have some clips that are 10 mins, and other that are 4 minutes, the scrubber on the 10 minute clips stops at the 4 minute mark. The only way I can reach the end to drop a keyframe is by pressing play and sitting and waiting for the clip to play through to the end.
__________________
Justin Lovell
cinematographer//8mm.16mm>HD.transfers . www.framediscreet.com
Justin Lovell is offline   Reply With Quote
Old November 18th, 2010, 05:17 PM   #6
Major Player
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: toronto, canada
Posts: 212
also, what's the link for the 283 build?


Thanks!
__________________
Justin Lovell
cinematographer//8mm.16mm>HD.transfers . www.framediscreet.com
Justin Lovell is offline   Reply With Quote
Old November 18th, 2010, 05:52 PM   #7
CTO, CineForm Inc.
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Cardiff-by-the-Sea, California
Posts: 8,090
clip on another clip and return, fixes the length issue. 283 is available from cineform.com.
__________________
David Newman -- web: www.gopro.com
blog: cineform.blogspot.com -- twitter: twitter.com/David_Newman
David Newman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old November 18th, 2010, 06:35 PM   #8
Major Player
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: toronto, canada
Posts: 212
click on another clip and return?
I'm not sure what that means.

4 clips are in my bin.
I have a long clip clicked on. It only plays 1/2 the clip in the scrubber.
I click on a shorter clip. I can scrub 1/3rd of the way down the scrubber and the image freezes in the player if i go past the 1/3rd mark.
I click on the longer clip again, and it still only lets me scrub through 1/2 the clip before it hits the end of the timeline.

Am I misunderstanding what you said fixes it, can you clarify?

Thanks David!
__________________
Justin Lovell
cinematographer//8mm.16mm>HD.transfers . www.framediscreet.com
Justin Lovell is offline   Reply With Quote
Old November 18th, 2010, 10:32 PM   #9
CTO, CineForm Inc.
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Cardiff-by-the-Sea, California
Posts: 8,090
Doesn't do that here. The once in a few weeks of use, a clip something scrubs short, and a clip refresh (clicking on another) solves the issue. If you are seeing other please work with support as clearly something is causing anything that can go wrong on your system to do so.
__________________
David Newman -- web: www.gopro.com
blog: cineform.blogspot.com -- twitter: twitter.com/David_Newman
David Newman is offline   Reply
Reply

DV Info Net refers all where-to-buy and where-to-rent questions exclusively to these trusted full line dealers and rental houses...

Professional Video
(800) 833-4801
Portland, OR

B&H Photo Video
(866) 521-7381
New York, NY

Z.G.C.
(973) 335-4460
Mountain Lakes, NJ

Abel Cine Tech
(888) 700-4416
N.Y. NY & L.A. CA

Precision Camera
(800) 677-1023
Austin, TX

DV Info Net also encourages you to support local businesses and buy from an authorized dealer in your neighborhood.
  You are here: DV Info Net > Cross-Platform Post Production Solutions > CineForm Software Showcase

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

 



Google
 

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 12:30 PM.


DV Info Net -- Real Names, Real People, Real Info!
1998-2017 The Digital Video Information Network