Cineform, Vegas and I-frame? at DVinfo.net

Go Back   DV Info Net > Cross-Platform Post Production Solutions > CineForm Software Showcase

CineForm Software Showcase
Cross platform digital intermediates for independent filmmakers.


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old December 28th, 2010, 05:45 PM   #1
Major Player
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Medford, OR
Posts: 347
Cineform, Vegas and I-frame?

When using Neo HD ver. 5 with Vegas 10 is it still necessary to check i-frame only for smart rendering? Or has this changed since Vegas and the Cineform codec are more tightly integrated?

Thanks, Marc
Marc Salvatore is offline   Reply With Quote
Old December 29th, 2010, 11:03 AM   #2
CTO, CineForm Inc.
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Cardiff-by-the-Sea, California
Posts: 8,090
I expect Sony still doesn't smart render with P frames. Use I-frames only.
__________________
David Newman -- web: www.gopro.com
blog: cineform.blogspot.com -- twitter: twitter.com/David_Newman
David Newman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old December 30th, 2010, 05:16 AM   #3
Major Player
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Medford, OR
Posts: 347
ok, thanks
Marc Salvatore is offline   Reply
Reply

DV Info Net refers all where-to-buy and where-to-rent questions exclusively to these trusted full line dealers and rental houses...

Professional Video
(800) 833-4801
Portland, OR

B&H Photo Video
(866) 521-7381
New York, NY

Z.G.C.
(973) 335-4460
Mountain Lakes, NJ

Abel Cine Tech
(888) 700-4416
N.Y. NY & L.A. CA

Precision Camera
(800) 677-1023
Austin, TX

DV Info Net also encourages you to support local businesses and buy from an authorized dealer in your neighborhood.
  You are here: DV Info Net > Cross-Platform Post Production Solutions > CineForm Software Showcase

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

 



Google
 

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 09:08 PM.


DV Info Net -- Real Names, Real People, Real Info!
1998-2017 The Digital Video Information Network