after effects plug in issue? at DVinfo.net

Go Back   DV Info Net > Cross-Platform Post Production Solutions > CineForm Software Showcase

CineForm Software Showcase
Cross platform digital intermediates for independent filmmakers.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old December 29th, 2010, 01:56 PM   #1
Regular Crew
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Maynard MA
Posts: 40
after effects plug in issue?

OK, I was curious how Cineform files would behave in After Effects. When I opened the program, I got an error the the Cineform plug-ins won't load, please re-install (is that normal?) TechSmith | Screencast.com, online video sharing, 2010-12-29_1537 Then I see that there are 17 (!!?) instances of After Effects in the Windows Task Manager. As I've never seen that before, I have to guess that it's related! (?) Anyone? (David?) thanks...
Ron Labbe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old December 29th, 2010, 03:14 PM   #2
Regular Crew
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Maynard MA
Posts: 40
So... turns out that the multiple instances is NOT Cineform related (it's due to multiple cores being used for rendering, just never noticed). But, am I to expect the Cineform plug-in error every time I launch AE?
Ron Labbe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old December 29th, 2010, 03:52 PM   #3
CTO, CineForm Inc.
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Cardiff-by-the-Sea, California
Posts: 8,091
No, something amiss in you installation. File a trouble ticket Support Center
__________________
David Newman -- web: www.gopro.com
blog: cineform.blogspot.com -- twitter: twitter.com/David_Newman
David Newman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old December 29th, 2010, 04:11 PM   #4
Regular Crew
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Maynard MA
Posts: 40
I reinstalled, and didn't get the plug-in issue with AE. However, on installation I did get an error... I hit ok and then closed the error window. It continued to load and seemingly installed normally. Should I report this?
TechSmith | Screencast.com, online video sharing, 2010-12-29_1800
Thanks again for all your time today.
Ron Labbe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old December 29th, 2010, 04:12 PM   #5
CTO, CineForm Inc.
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Cardiff-by-the-Sea, California
Posts: 8,091
If you have an issue, yes.
__________________
David Newman -- web: www.gopro.com
blog: cineform.blogspot.com -- twitter: twitter.com/David_Newman
David Newman is offline   Reply
Reply

DV Info Net refers all where-to-buy and where-to-rent questions exclusively to these trusted full line dealers and rental houses...

Adorama
(800) 223-2500
New York, NY

B&H Photo Video
(866) 521-7381
New York, NY

Texas Media Systems
(512) 440-1400
Austin, TX

Precision Camera
(800) 677-1023
Austin, TX

VideoGuys
(800) 323-2325
Mineola, NY

DV Info Net also encourages you to support local businesses and buy from an authorized dealer in your neighborhood.
  You are here: DV Info Net > Cross-Platform Post Production Solutions > CineForm Software Showcase

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

 



All times are GMT -6. The time now is 12:13 AM.


DV Info Net -- Real Names, Real People, Real Info!
1998-2018 The Digital Video Information Network