Problem with NeoHD Firstlight 5.2.6.289 at DVinfo.net

Go Back   DV Info Net > Cross-Platform Post Production Solutions > CineForm Software Showcase

CineForm Software Showcase
Cross platform digital intermediates for independent filmmakers.


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old December 30th, 2010, 07:58 PM   #1
Regular Crew
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Texas
Posts: 85
Problem with NeoHD Firstlight 5.2.6.289

I just updated NeoHD and now I have a white bar on the right side and bottom of Firstlight. Is this a known bug with a fix or is something else going on? BTW, I have a Windows 7, 64 bit, i7 860 with 8gb Ram and Premiere Pro CS5.
Marc Brackhahn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old December 30th, 2010, 08:05 PM   #2
CTO, CineForm Inc.
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Cardiff-by-the-Sea, California
Posts: 8,090
Not a known bug, resizing the window should reset it.

Also that is not the latest build, v5.2.7.290 went up about an hour ago.
__________________
David Newman -- web: www.gopro.com
blog: cineform.blogspot.com -- twitter: twitter.com/David_Newman
David Newman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old December 30th, 2010, 08:15 PM   #3
Regular Crew
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Texas
Posts: 85
Thanks David, I'll give the new build a try. I already resized the whole firstlight interface and that didn't work.
Marc Brackhahn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old December 30th, 2010, 08:24 PM   #4
CTO, CineForm Inc.
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Cardiff-by-the-Sea, California
Posts: 8,090
Nothing has changed in FirstLight, anything changed in your graphics drivers or hardware.
__________________
David Newman -- web: www.gopro.com
blog: cineform.blogspot.com -- twitter: twitter.com/David_Newman
David Newman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old December 31st, 2010, 01:48 PM   #5
Regular Crew
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Texas
Posts: 85
Since yesterday I have done a Windows Update, updated my Nvidia GTX 260 driver, and uninstalled the previous version of NeoHD and installed the latest version of NeoHD and Firstlight is still doing the same thing which is leaving a white bar on the right side and bottom of the frame
Marc Brackhahn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old December 31st, 2010, 02:26 PM   #6
CTO, CineForm Inc.
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Cardiff-by-the-Sea, California
Posts: 8,090
try the old install again. Does it go away? If it does we have added a bug, if not, contact support.
__________________
David Newman -- web: www.gopro.com
blog: cineform.blogspot.com -- twitter: twitter.com/David_Newman
David Newman is offline   Reply
Reply

DV Info Net refers all where-to-buy and where-to-rent questions exclusively to these trusted full line dealers and rental houses...

Professional Video
(800) 833-4801
Portland, OR

B&H Photo Video
(866) 521-7381
New York, NY

Z.G.C.
(973) 335-4460
Mountain Lakes, NJ

Abel Cine Tech
(888) 700-4416
N.Y. NY & L.A. CA

Precision Camera
(800) 677-1023
Austin, TX

DV Info Net also encourages you to support local businesses and buy from an authorized dealer in your neighborhood.
  You are here: DV Info Net > Cross-Platform Post Production Solutions > CineForm Software Showcase

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

 



Google
 

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 10:40 AM.


DV Info Net -- Real Names, Real People, Real Info!
1998-2017 The Digital Video Information Network