Cineform tools open in notepad instead of running. at DVinfo.net

Go Back   DV Info Net > Cross-Platform Post Production Solutions > CineForm Software Showcase

CineForm Software Showcase
Cross platform digital intermediates for independent filmmakers.


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old April 19th, 2011, 12:43 PM   #1
Major Player
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Clermont, FL.
Posts: 941
Cineform tools open in notepad instead of running.

When I try to run the accelerated playback script from the Cineform Tools menu in Windows, it just opens in Notepad. What program do I need to associate with the Cineform scripts?
Laurence Kingston is offline   Reply With Quote
Old April 19th, 2011, 01:14 PM   #2
CTO, CineForm Inc.
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Cardiff-by-the-Sea, California
Posts: 8,090
Re: Cineform tools open in notepad instead of running.

Are you talking "Fast Desktop Playback"? That script is depicated as you can use the 'C' icon in the system tray and set that within decoder options.

For VBS script support the Window default file association should be to use the "Microsoft Console Base Script Host".
__________________
David Newman -- web: www.gopro.com
blog: cineform.blogspot.com -- twitter: twitter.com/David_Newman
David Newman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old April 19th, 2011, 01:15 PM   #3
Major Player
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Voorheesville, NY
Posts: 433
Re: Cineform tools open in notepad instead of running.

File Association Fixes for Windows 7 - The Winhelponline Blog

Scroll down to the vbs fix. Probably a 3rd party software install changed the associated program to Notepad from the Windows Scripting Host.
Jay Bloomfield is offline   Reply With Quote
Old April 19th, 2011, 04:53 PM   #4
Major Player
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Clermont, FL.
Posts: 941
Re: Cineform tools open in notepad instead of running.

vbs_fix_w7.reg opened in notepad as well! AAAHH! Yeah, I must have installed something that screwed up all the file associations.

edit: OK, I see how to do it from the C icon in the tray. Now my problem is that somehow the 3d playback is confused. I'm only getting the top half of each frame and that is stretched. The file I'm using is one that I rendered a while back in Sony Vegas. Maybe there is a flag that's messed up or something in that file.
Laurence Kingston is offline   Reply
Reply

DV Info Net refers all where-to-buy and where-to-rent questions exclusively to these trusted full line dealers and rental houses...

Professional Video
(800) 833-4801
Portland, OR

B&H Photo Video
(866) 521-7381
New York, NY

Z.G.C.
(973) 335-4460
Mountain Lakes, NJ

Abel Cine Tech
(888) 700-4416
N.Y. NY & L.A. CA

Precision Camera
(800) 677-1023
Austin, TX

DV Info Net also encourages you to support local businesses and buy from an authorized dealer in your neighborhood.
  You are here: DV Info Net > Cross-Platform Post Production Solutions > CineForm Software Showcase

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

 



Google
 

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 01:58 AM.


DV Info Net -- Real Names, Real People, Real Info!
1998-2017 The Digital Video Information Network