Where did my keyframes go (Neo Mac) at DVinfo.net

Go Back   DV Info Net > Cross-Platform Post Production Solutions > CineForm Software Showcase

CineForm Software Showcase
Cross platform digital intermediates for independent filmmakers.


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old April 28th, 2011, 04:53 AM   #1
Regular Crew
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Zürich Switzerland
Posts: 80
Where did my keyframes go (Neo Mac)

Hi,

I've installed the new flavor, Neo Mac, replacing my AspectHD that I previously had.

I was looking forward to this new release with the higher resolutions and all, but did you remove keyframe capability with the new release?

Seeing that I had this in AspectHD, I would find it very unfortunate. Especially since it was one of the most powerful features (to me), being able to shift exposure/color over time without rendering.

Please tell me it isn't gone!
Andree Markefors is offline   Reply With Quote
Old April 28th, 2011, 02:16 PM   #2
Regular Crew
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Solana Beach, CA
Posts: 142
Re: Where did my keyframes go (Neo Mac)

They should be there. There is a minor operational difference between the Mac and the PC. On the Mac, after you add a single keyframe, then move the timeline, you need to manually add a keyframe at the new location before you can make any adjustments.
Craig Davidson is offline   Reply With Quote
Old April 29th, 2011, 09:22 AM   #3
Regular Crew
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Zürich Switzerland
Posts: 80
Re: Where did my keyframes go (Neo Mac)

Thanks for getting back.

I got the keyframes working in my previous Aspect HD release, and I know how they work.

When I open an old FirstLight project I get the keyframes, but when I start a new FL project with the new install I don't see the keyframe "interface" below the normal sliders.

No keyframes at all: white balance, color or framing.

Unless there's a keyboard shortcut to add a first frame, I can't add one.

I guess this is a bug then?
Andree Markefors is offline   Reply With Quote
Old April 29th, 2011, 09:34 AM   #4
Regular Crew
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Solana Beach, CA
Posts: 142
Re: Where did my keyframes go (Neo Mac)

There is no keyframe interface until you select a clip
Craig Davidson is offline   Reply With Quote
Old April 29th, 2011, 11:52 AM   #5
Regular Crew
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Zürich Switzerland
Posts: 80
Re: Where did my keyframes go (Neo Mac)

Well... I have a clip selected....


=)

What I meant with opening a new FL-project was, that since I installed the new NeoMac version any new projects don't get keyframes.

But all old projects that already had them, still do.
Attached Thumbnails
Where did my keyframes go (Neo Mac)-flkeyframes.png  
Andree Markefors is offline   Reply With Quote
Old April 29th, 2011, 06:45 PM   #6
Regular Crew
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Solana Beach, CA
Posts: 142
Re: Where did my keyframes go (Neo Mac)

There are 2 possible reasons for the keyframes controls to be invisible on the Primaries. 1) if you have a 3D clip and have selected a single eye, and 2) the source does not have the embedded frame number metadata.

Since your clip is clearly 2D, I suspect the latter. Select the "Passive" tab and open the "CineForm" group. You need to see an entry that says "Unique Frame Number" to be able to use keyframes.
Craig Davidson is offline   Reply With Quote
Old April 30th, 2011, 12:18 AM   #7
Regular Crew
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Zürich Switzerland
Posts: 80
Re: Where did my keyframes go (Neo Mac)

We're getting there. I do not see "unique frame number".

My clips from older projects (Pre NeoMac) have five items under CineForm: Timecode, LYUV, Unique Frame Number, PRCS and GUID.

My new project has 8 items: Timecode base, Reel Name, GUID, Timecode, CACT, PRCS, LYUV and CV67.

I have done nothing different during ReMaster conversion, at least not intentionally.

How come I'm missing the UFN?

All clips are from an 5D mkII with same firmware.
Andree Markefors is offline   Reply With Quote
Old April 30th, 2011, 12:07 PM   #8
Regular Crew
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Solana Beach, CA
Posts: 142
Re: Where did my keyframes go (Neo Mac)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Andree Markefors View Post
We're getting there. I do not see "unique frame number".

My clips from older projects (Pre NeoMac) have five items under CineForm: Timecode, LYUV, Unique Frame Number, PRCS and GUID.

My new project has 8 items: Timecode base, Reel Name, GUID, Timecode, CACT, PRCS, LYUV and CV67.

I have done nothing different during ReMaster conversion, at least not intentionally.

How come I'm missing the UFN?

All clips are from an 5D mkII with same firmware.
There is nothing you can do to not include the UFN. I just tested this with the latest beta and the frame number is correctly being injected. What version of ReMaster and codec do you have?
Craig Davidson is offline   Reply With Quote
Old April 30th, 2011, 02:22 PM   #9
Regular Crew
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Zürich Switzerland
Posts: 80
Re: Where did my keyframes go (Neo Mac)

My ReMaster says 5.5.0.209 and lists:

Installed Remaster Plug-Ins

1.3.1.9 CF_MTS_MOV_Transcode
1.1.0.2 CFFL_TangentWaveCP300
1.0.0.0 CFHD_AVIOutputExtensionPlugin
1.2.0.4 CFHD_MovInputExtensionPlugin
1.1.0.6 CFHD_MovOutputExtensionPlugin
1.0.5.5 CFHD_MovProcessingExtensionPlugin
1.0.2.2 CFHDAVIClipDescriptionPlugin
1.1.5.10 CFHDClipDescriptionPlugin
1.0.1.1 DPX_MovProcessingExtensionPlugin
1.1.1.8 DPXClipDescriptionPlugin
1.0.0.1 EmptyExtensionPlugin
1.0.1.2 IJ2KInputExtensionPlugin
1.0.2.3 IJ2KOutputExtensionPlugin
1.0.2.3 IJ2KProcessingExtensionPlugin
1.1.2.6 InfMXFClipdescription
1.1.2.7 M2TClipDescriptionPlugin
1.0.6.8 Mov1OutputExtensionPlugin
1.0.9.11 Mov1ProcessingExtensionPlugin
1.1.4.11 MTSClipDescriptionPlugin
1.0.0.0 MTSInputExtensionPlugin
1.1.5.17 QTCJ2KClipDescriptionPlugin
1.1.2.11 RCineR3DClipdescriptionPlugin
1.2.0.5 RDCInputExtensionPlugin
1.1.0.10 RDCOutputExtensionPlugin
1.1.0.11 RDCProcessingExtensionPlugin

Installed Quartz Plug-Ins

1.1.0.5 AudioInterleve
1.1.0.8 CF_apchEncodePlugIn
1.0.6.7 CF_DPXWriter
1.0.0.0 CFAudioRemap
1.0.2.3 CFAudioResample
1.0.2.3 CFEncodeCurve
1.1.2.5 CFHD_Convert
1.0.6.7 CFHD_Decoder
1.0.0.1 CFHD_v210Convert
1.2.0.23 CFHDEncode
1.1.0.13 CFSpatialResample
1.0.5.6 DPXSource
1.0.3.4 GetFrameNumber
1.0.2.3 InfSource
1.0.2.4t JP2K Decode
1.1.5.14 MovSource
1.0.6.7 MTSSource
1.2.1.28 QTSourcePlugin
1.1.4.20 QTWriter
1.1.2.11 RedSource

I did an uninstall of my Aspect HD prior to installing the NeoMac.

I didn't get my download links from this forum though (the ones that you put up), but from the official CineForm page on a random visit.
Andree Markefors is offline   Reply
Reply

DV Info Net refers all where-to-buy and where-to-rent questions exclusively to these trusted full line dealers and rental houses...

Professional Video
(800) 833-4801
Portland, OR

B&H Photo Video
(866) 521-7381
New York, NY

Z.G.C.
(973) 335-4460
Mountain Lakes, NJ

Abel Cine Tech
(888) 700-4416
N.Y. NY & L.A. CA

Precision Camera
(800) 677-1023
Austin, TX

DV Info Net also encourages you to support local businesses and buy from an authorized dealer in your neighborhood.
  You are here: DV Info Net > Cross-Platform Post Production Solutions > CineForm Software Showcase

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

 



Google
 

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 09:09 PM.


DV Info Net -- Real Names, Real People, Real Info!
1998-2017 The Digital Video Information Network