Neoscene can't export 16bit AE comp into YUV 10bit? at DVinfo.net

Go Back   DV Info Net > Cross-Platform Post Production Solutions > CineForm Software Showcase

CineForm Software Showcase
Cross platform digital intermediates for independent filmmakers.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old May 22nd, 2011, 03:24 AM   #1
Regular Crew
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Mexico City
Posts: 181
Neoscene can't export 16bit AE comp into YUV 10bit?

I can't get the option of trillions of colors selectable when exporting an avi file from After Effects 10.0.2.4 with the latest neoscene. I'm pretty sure I used to be able to. What happened?
Luis de la Cerda is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 22nd, 2011, 09:34 AM   #2
CTO, CineForm Inc.
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Cardiff-by-the-Sea, California
Posts: 8,091
Re: Neoscene can't export 16bit AE comp into YUV 10bit?

NeoScene was never developed for AE use, that functionality is in the next product up. Neo is only a $170 upgrade, and you get far more than trillions of colors.
__________________
David Newman -- web: www.gopro.com
blog: cineform.blogspot.com -- twitter: twitter.com/David_Newman
David Newman is offline   Reply
Reply

DV Info Net refers all where-to-buy and where-to-rent questions exclusively to these trusted full line dealers and rental houses...

Adorama
(800) 223-2500
New York, NY

B&H Photo Video
(866) 521-7381
New York, NY

Texas Media Systems
(512) 440-1400
Austin, TX

Precision Camera
(800) 677-1023
Austin, TX

VideoGuys
(800) 323-2325
Mineola, NY

DV Info Net also encourages you to support local businesses and buy from an authorized dealer in your neighborhood.
  You are here: DV Info Net > Cross-Platform Post Production Solutions > CineForm Software Showcase

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

 



All times are GMT -6. The time now is 03:59 AM.


DV Info Net -- Real Names, Real People, Real Info!
1998-2018 The Digital Video Information Network