Some serious issues with exporting "error complying" at DVinfo.net

Go Back   DV Info Net > Cross-Platform Post Production Solutions > CineForm Software Showcase

CineForm Software Showcase
Cross platform digital intermediates for independent filmmakers.


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old July 30th, 2011, 07:09 PM   #1
Major Player
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 293
Some serious issues with exporting "error complying"

i am having some serious issues with exporting a sequence with premiere CS5.5 I have Neoscene and i am using the cineform preset. no matter what video codec i choose to export i get "error complying movie"

Some of the video clips were transcoded with NEO when I had the trial, and some with Neo Scene. that I own. would that matter?

Also when i render video previews it will show say 500 frames, but when it gets to 90-100% it will add more frames and continue rendering! whats with that?


Any ideas on what to do to get my sequence exported?? I tried starting a new project and importing. and it still shows the error.


System Specs
- Disk 1 - system files/OS/programs
- Raid 0 - video files
- USB3.0 export video files

- Nvidia GTS 240
- 8 Gig Ram
- i7 920
Dave Morgan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old July 31st, 2011, 12:23 AM   #2
Major Player
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 293
Re: Some serious issues with exporting "error complying"

i finally figured out a way to export but it was a pain.

I had to unlink all cinform files and replace them with the origional mxf files from a sony ex3. I also used a sony a55 with neoscene but them files were fine and did not have to replace them. then used the sony sequence preset
Dave Morgan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old July 31st, 2011, 11:23 AM   #3
CTO, CineForm Inc.
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Cardiff-by-the-Sea, California
Posts: 8,090
Re: Some serious issues with exporting "error complying"

This many have been a Adobe issue, and not related to the preset or source. The first thing to try (always) is create a new project and import the existing one into it, this has fixed many Premiere issues since CS2. It could have been a bad clip, but that is extremely rare. Rendering doesn't use the playback engine so you mostly using Adobe's code at that time.
__________________
David Newman -- web: www.gopro.com
blog: cineform.blogspot.com -- twitter: twitter.com/David_Newman
David Newman is offline   Reply
Reply

DV Info Net refers all where-to-buy and where-to-rent questions exclusively to these trusted full line dealers and rental houses...

Professional Video
(800) 833-4801
Portland, OR

B&H Photo Video
(866) 521-7381
New York, NY

Z.G.C.
(973) 335-4460
Mountain Lakes, NJ

Abel Cine Tech
(888) 700-4416
N.Y. NY & L.A. CA

Precision Camera
(800) 677-1023
Austin, TX

DV Info Net also encourages you to support local businesses and buy from an authorized dealer in your neighborhood.
  You are here: DV Info Net > Cross-Platform Post Production Solutions > CineForm Software Showcase

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

 



Google
 

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 01:14 AM.


DV Info Net -- Real Names, Real People, Real Info!
1998-2017 The Digital Video Information Network