Trouble rendering avi with alpha in AE at DVinfo.net

Go Back   DV Info Net > Cross-Platform Post Production Solutions > CineForm Software Showcase

CineForm Software Showcase
Cross platform digital intermediates for independent filmmakers.


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old October 12th, 2011, 12:36 PM   #1
Regular Crew
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Chicago, IL
Posts: 57
Trouble rendering avi with alpha in AE

Trying to render a 720p AVI with alpha. I set it to RGB+alpha, Millions of Colors+, Cineform is set to 4:4:4 and enable alpha. When imported back into AE file type is tagged as Quicktime instead of an AVI. No alpha channel. Thumbnail of the clip is half black, half pink.

Neo 5.5.2, Cineform Codec 7.3.2, AE 10.0.2.4
Tim Veal is offline   Reply With Quote
Old October 12th, 2011, 12:41 PM   #2
Regular Crew
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Chicago, IL
Posts: 57
Re: Trouble rendering avi with alpha in AE

Just figured it out. I was selecting AVI as the format. There is also a CineForm AVI format. When I selected that it worked. Same options either way. Is this a bug? Also, clip still is tagged as Quicktime in AE.
Tim Veal is offline   Reply
Reply

DV Info Net refers all where-to-buy and where-to-rent questions exclusively to these trusted full line dealers and rental houses...

Professional Video
(800) 833-4801
Portland, OR

B&H Photo Video
(866) 521-7381
New York, NY

Z.G.C.
(973) 335-4460
Mountain Lakes, NJ

Abel Cine Tech
(888) 700-4416
N.Y. NY & L.A. CA

Precision Camera
(800) 677-1023
Austin, TX

DV Info Net also encourages you to support local businesses and buy from an authorized dealer in your neighborhood.
  You are here: DV Info Net > Cross-Platform Post Production Solutions > CineForm Software Showcase

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

 



Google
 

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 01:16 AM.


DV Info Net -- Real Names, Real People, Real Info!
1998-2017 The Digital Video Information Network