Studio file size at

Go Back   DV Info Net > Cross-Platform Post Production Solutions > CineForm Software Showcase

CineForm Software Showcase
Cross platform digital intermediates for independent filmmakers.

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old January 28th, 2012, 11:45 PM   #1
Major Player
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Canyon Country, CA
Posts: 430
Studio file size

I'm getting larger converted files with Studio Premium than with HDLink. This is about 41% larger for high quality, and about 32% larger for medium quality. I wonder if I-frames is turned on with Studio? Is there any way to turn this off?
Charles W. Hull is offline   Reply With Quote
Old January 29th, 2012, 12:28 AM   #2
CTO, CineForm Inc.
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Cardiff-by-the-Sea, California
Posts: 8,086
Re: Studio file size

I believe it is I frame only, however I frame vs IP was not that much different, add the difference reduces with higher quality modes, you are suggesting the opposite. Please rerun your tests with Studio and the same source through HDlink. If you are seeing difference like that please report to support.
David Newman -- web:
blog: -- twitter:
David Newman is offline   Reply

DV Info Net refers all where-to-buy and where-to-rent questions exclusively to these trusted full line dealers and rental houses...

Professional Video
(800) 833-4801
Portland, OR

Omega Broadcast
(512) 251-7778
Austin, TX

(973) 335-4460
Mountain Lakes, NJ

Abel Cine Tech
(888) 700-4416
N.Y. NY & L.A. CA

(800) 238-8480
Glendale, CA

Precision Camera
(800) 677-1023
Austin, TX

DV Info Net also encourages you to support local businesses and buy from an authorized dealer in your neighborhood.
  You are here: DV Info Net > Cross-Platform Post Production Solutions > CineForm Software Showcase

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search



All times are GMT -6. The time now is 08:46 AM.

DV Info Net -- Real Names, Real People, Real Info!
1998-2015 The Digital Video Information Network