Help with Capturing Issue at

Go Back   DV Info Net > Cross-Platform Post Production Solutions > CineForm Software Showcase

CineForm Software Showcase
Cross platform digital intermediates for independent filmmakers.

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old May 1st, 2012, 12:44 PM   #1
Major Player
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Toronto, Canada
Posts: 279
Help with Capturing Issue

Hi All,

I have filmed a clip using canon XHA1 30f After I captured it via NeoScene I noticed that the captured clip shows as 1440x1080X12.

Will some one please tell me as why it shows it that way?

Canon XHA1, Brevis 35mm, Manfrotto 028,501,Vegas Pro 10e
Matthew Amirkhani is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 1st, 2012, 01:20 PM   #2
CTO, CineForm Inc.
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Cardiff-by-the-Sea, California
Posts: 8,086
Re: Help with Capturing Issue

That is a the camera's resolution, and 12-bit is sometimes used to indicate the source was 4:2:0 color space (as 4:2:0 averages 12-bit per pixel.)

Camera specs : XH A1 High Definition Camcorder :: Specifications
David Newman -- web:
blog: -- twitter:
David Newman is offline   Reply

DV Info Net refers all where-to-buy and where-to-rent questions exclusively to these trusted full line dealers and rental houses...

Professional Video
(800) 833-4801
Portland, OR

Omega Broadcast
(512) 251-7778
Austin, TX

(973) 335-4460
Mountain Lakes, NJ

Abel Cine Tech
(888) 700-4416
N.Y. NY & L.A. CA

(800) 238-8480
Glendale, CA

Precision Camera
(800) 677-1023
Austin, TX

DV Info Net also encourages you to support local businesses and buy from an authorized dealer in your neighborhood.
  You are here: DV Info Net > Cross-Platform Post Production Solutions > CineForm Software Showcase

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search



All times are GMT -6. The time now is 08:10 AM.

DV Info Net -- Real Names, Real People, Real Info!
1998-2015 The Digital Video Information Network