Go Back   DV Info Net > Cross-Platform Post Production Solutions > CineForm Software Showcase

CineForm Software Showcase
Cross platform digital intermediates for independent filmmakers.


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old May 3rd, 2012, 01:28 PM   #1
Major Player
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Toronto
Posts: 539
Upgrade plans for CS6?

I may have missed it, but has an upgrade plan been mentioned yet for CS6?

I didn't upgrade to GoPro Studio, yet. I'm still on Neo4K (although I'm not quite sure how I got myself there since I've never used a 4K camera). With all the acceleration in PPro, I may be re-considering my workflow, so it'd be good to know where Cineform is going.

Thanks,
Craig

Last edited by Craig Irving; May 3rd, 2012 at 02:08 PM.
Craig Irving is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 6th, 2012, 10:19 PM   #2
Sponsor: CTO, CineForm Inc.
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Cardiff-by-the-Sea, California
Posts: 8,074
Re: Upgrade plans for CS6?

CineForm Studio, Premium and Professional, will get CS6 support shortly as part of the next free update. You should upgrade from Neo4K to at least Premium.
__________________
David Newman -- web: www.cineform.com
blog: cineform.blogspot.com -- twitter: twitter.com/David_Newman
David Newman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 7th, 2012, 05:22 PM   #3
Major Player
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Toronto
Posts: 539
Re: Upgrade plans for CS6?

Well, I'm one step closer to just upgrading...but I downloaded a trial of GoPro Studio Premium today and a bug I was experiencing in Neo4K still hasn't been resolved. It won't trim my project. Original project size is 680 gigs and the resulting trimmed project would be 260 gigs, if not for the vague error message I receive in the "trimming" media phase. I thought it could be a problem with 5.5, but now it happens with the CS6 trial too, and only this one project.

Anyone else have trouble with the Project Manager in a Cineform project? Thanks.
Craig Irving is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 8th, 2012, 06:42 PM   #4
New Boot
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: London UK
Posts: 15
Re: Upgrade plans for CS6?

Hi David, I have NeoScene which has always worked great with CS5.5. I've just tried it with CS6 - I've copied mediacore so I have all my plug-ins etc, and can export cineform avi, the only thing I am unable to do is create (or import) cineform sequences. Will there be an upgrade to Neoscene that will allow me to do so? I only bought Neoscene at the end of last year, it serves my needs and I don't require a more powerful package. Thanks,

Matt
Mathew Williams is offline   Reply With Quote
Old July 24th, 2012, 10:54 AM   #5
Regular Crew
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Porto Alegre, Brazil
Posts: 28
Re: Upgrade plans for CS6?

I've bought an upgrade to work with CS6, and had some issues with my purchase. But I'm here to thank Mr. Jake Seagraves and Cineform. They have perfect customer support, answers asap, and fix every problem.

My congrats.
Cristian Derois is offline   Reply With Quote
Old July 24th, 2012, 11:29 PM   #6
Regular Crew
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: villa park CA
Posts: 81
Re: Upgrade plans for CS6?

Jake is the person who has kept me with Cineform
David states an upgrade will come shortly. it is like CS4 when we never actually received an upgrade to work with CS4...

We use to receive updates every month. David says shortly but I would appreciate a time frame, I am always starting new projects and knowing a CS6 compatable update is coming may have me rearrange schedules on certain work.

When David...weeks, months, quarter?

Thanks
Dan Herrmann is offline   Reply With Quote
Old September 15th, 2012, 05:44 AM   #7
Trustee
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Rio de Janeiro
Posts: 1,170
Re: Upgrade plans for CS6?

I was about to buy neoscene when I've bumped into this thread. After reading what is being said here I will wait for neoscene to actually support CS6 before buying anything. I donīt want to spend money now and then have to wait for an update to come along.
__________________
www.rafael-lopes.com
Rafael Lopes is offline   Reply With Quote
Old September 18th, 2012, 04:01 PM   #8
Major Player
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: The Netherlands
Posts: 599
Re: Upgrade plans for CS6?

Neoscene works just fine in CS6.
No problem installing.
Ann Bens is offline   Reply With Quote
Old September 20th, 2012, 05:11 AM   #9
Trustee
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Rio de Janeiro
Posts: 1,170
Re: Upgrade plans for CS6?

I wrote cineform and their support has been helping me out. Basically I should use Neoscene to convert the NEX files and then installed GoPro Studio to get the Cineform Sequence Preset on Premiere.

Iīve tried this with CS5.5 and it works flawlessly but I cannot seem to make this work with CS6. The Cineform Sequence Preset just doesnīt show up.

From another computer Iīve notice that CS5.5 has CINEFORM on:
C:\Program Files\Adobe\Adobe Premiere Pro CS5.5\Settings\SequencePresets
C:\Program Files\Adobe\Adobe Premiere Pro CS5.5\Settings\Editing Modes

I donīt see it on CS6. Iīm not sure if there are any other missing files. These 2 just come to mind right now.

Iīve tried copying these files manually but it didnīt work either.

Any thoughts?
__________________
www.rafael-lopes.com
Rafael Lopes is offline   Reply With Quote
Old September 20th, 2012, 12:02 PM   #10
Trustee
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Rio de Janeiro
Posts: 1,170
Re: Upgrade plans for CS6?

Iīve got an email from cineformīs support saying they are not sure if Neoscene will ever get update to support CS6 :(
__________________
www.rafael-lopes.com
Rafael Lopes is offline   Reply
Reply

DV Info Net refers all where-to-buy and where-to-rent questions exclusively to these trusted full line dealers and rental houses...

Omega Broadcast
(512) 251-7778
Austin, TX

Z.G.C.
(973) 335-4460
Mountain Lakes, NJ

Abel Cine Tech
(888) 700-4416
N.Y. NY & L.A. CA

DV Info Net also encourages you to support local businesses and buy from an authorized dealer in your neighborhood.
  You are here: DV Info Net > Cross-Platform Post Production Solutions > CineForm Software Showcase

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

 




Google
 

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 03:37 PM.


DV Info Net -- Real Names, Real People, Real Info!
1998-2014 The Digital Video Information Network