Premiere CS6 Quality Slider at DVinfo.net

Go Back   DV Info Net > Cross-Platform Post Production Solutions > CineForm Software Showcase

CineForm Software Showcase
Cross platform digital intermediates for independent filmmakers.


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old May 12th, 2014, 09:10 PM   #1
Regular Crew
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: New York, NY
Posts: 55
Premiere CS6 Quality Slider

On Export, what do the values on the premiere quality slider correspond to? High, FS1, FS2, etc.

I'd like to set it to High, but not sure how.
Ben Hickson is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 12th, 2014, 11:37 PM   #2
CTO, CineForm Inc.
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Cardiff-by-the-Sea, California
Posts: 8,090
Re: Premiere CS6 Quality Slider

Are you on a Mac? Through Quicktime High is 50%. Otherwise don't you QuickTime as you can set CineForm quality directly through the CineForm Exporter module within CS6 & CC.
__________________
David Newman -- web: www.gopro.com
blog: cineform.blogspot.com -- twitter: twitter.com/David_Newman
David Newman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 13th, 2014, 06:52 AM   #3
Regular Crew
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: New York, NY
Posts: 55
Re: Premiere CS6 Quality Slider

I am on mac yes.

Yeah there used to be that option, how do i get it?

What are the other quality percentages? What happens if i'm between two of them? does it round up or down?
Ben Hickson is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 13th, 2014, 10:45 AM   #4
CTO, CineForm Inc.
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Cardiff-by-the-Sea, California
Posts: 8,090
Re: Premiere CS6 Quality Slider

0% Low
25% Medium
50% High
75% Filmscan 1
100% Filmscan 2

Not sure what happens at 74% (it might round down to High.)
__________________
David Newman -- web: www.gopro.com
blog: cineform.blogspot.com -- twitter: twitter.com/David_Newman
David Newman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 13th, 2014, 12:08 PM   #5
Inner Circle
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: PERTH. W.A. AUSTRALIA.
Posts: 4,356
Re: Premiere CS6 Quality Slider

Offtopic a bit. David. What is the recommended upgrade from Cineform Neo if using Premiere Pro CS6 and DaVinci Resolve 11. Still shooting SI2K with DVR2/SI3D. My editing computer has gone dead horse on me so having to start from scratch.
Bob Hart is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 13th, 2014, 01:10 PM   #6
CTO, CineForm Inc.
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Cardiff-by-the-Sea, California
Posts: 8,090
Re: Premiere CS6 Quality Slider

Email support@cineform.com as Jake will know the best answer.
__________________
David Newman -- web: www.gopro.com
blog: cineform.blogspot.com -- twitter: twitter.com/David_Newman
David Newman is offline   Reply
Reply

DV Info Net refers all where-to-buy and where-to-rent questions exclusively to these trusted full line dealers and rental houses...

Professional Video
(800) 833-4801
Portland, OR

B&H Photo Video
(866) 521-7381
New York, NY

Z.G.C.
(973) 335-4460
Mountain Lakes, NJ

Abel Cine Tech
(888) 700-4416
N.Y. NY & L.A. CA

Precision Camera
(800) 677-1023
Austin, TX

DV Info Net also encourages you to support local businesses and buy from an authorized dealer in your neighborhood.
  You are here: DV Info Net > Cross-Platform Post Production Solutions > CineForm Software Showcase

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

 



Google
 

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 07:23 AM.


DV Info Net -- Real Names, Real People, Real Info!
1998-2017 The Digital Video Information Network