Sound not in Synch when exporting with CineformHD at DVinfo.net

Go Back   DV Info Net > Cross-Platform Post Production Solutions > CineForm Software Showcase

CineForm Software Showcase
Cross platform digital intermediates for independent filmmakers.


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old February 5th, 2006, 05:04 AM   #1
Regular Crew
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: MANILA Philippines
Posts: 117
Sound not in Synch when exporting with CineformHD

When File/exporting/Movie/CineformHD any very simple ( even with no rendering, just trimming ) sequences( from 3 to 7 minutes),

I get now SYTEMATICALLY some sound A-synchronism.The sound is EARLY ,
And it seems that the gap increases from very slight at the first
minute to quite significant ( more than three seconds at the end of a 7 minutes clip). When played from the Time Line everything seems ok.

I'm using PPro 1.51 and AspectHD v3.4.
Such glicth did not exist with previous versions.
Any idea out there ?? Thanks for your input..
Pierre Barberis is offline   Reply With Quote
Old February 5th, 2006, 07:32 AM   #2
Major Player
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Spokane, Wa.
Posts: 445
Are you using build 45 of Aspect 3.4? If you have 3.3.038 see if it still does it with that, build 45 should have taken care of that, I would upgrade to 4.0, it is the llatest version.


Mike
Michael Stewart is offline   Reply With Quote
Old February 5th, 2006, 11:06 AM   #3
Regular Crew
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: MANILA Philippines
Posts: 117
Thanks for your answer. I am using build 43.
I moved back to 3.3. It does correct my bug.

CURIOUS that i am the only one to suffer from that !!...

I am not too confident in moving to 4.0 while it is in its early days...Would you know where to find a Build 45 as it seems that Cineform only offers to upgrade to 4.0 even if it is in its infancy...

Last edited by Pierre Barberis; February 5th, 2006 at 11:41 AM.
Pierre Barberis is offline   Reply With Quote
Old February 5th, 2006, 07:01 PM   #4
Major Player
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Spokane, Wa.
Posts: 445
I experienced the same problem, I use 4.0, you will be fine using it.


Mike
Michael Stewart is offline   Reply With Quote
Old February 6th, 2006, 08:07 AM   #5
Major Player
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Solana Beach, CA
Posts: 853
If there are those using Aspect HD with a Build number prior to b45, and who prefer to NOT upgrade to Aspect HD v4, you can still upgrade to AHD v3.4 b45. If you click the "Upgrade" button on the website you'll see the page is primarily for Aspect HD 4, but the first line allows you to upgrade to AHD v3.4 (b45) instead.
David Taylor is offline   Reply
Reply

DV Info Net refers all where-to-buy and where-to-rent questions exclusively to these trusted full line dealers and rental houses...

Professional Video
(800) 833-4801
Portland, OR

B&H Photo Video
(866) 521-7381
New York, NY

Z.G.C.
(973) 335-4460
Mountain Lakes, NJ

Abel Cine Tech
(888) 700-4416
N.Y. NY & L.A. CA

Precision Camera
(800) 677-1023
Austin, TX

DV Info Net also encourages you to support local businesses and buy from an authorized dealer in your neighborhood.
  You are here: DV Info Net > Cross-Platform Post Production Solutions > CineForm Software Showcase

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

 



Google
 

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 03:34 PM.


DV Info Net -- Real Names, Real People, Real Info!
1998-2017 The Digital Video Information Network