Importing into After Effects at DVinfo.net

Go Back   DV Info Net > Cross-Platform Post Production Solutions > CineForm Software Showcase

CineForm Software Showcase
Cross platform digital intermediates for independent filmmakers.


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old May 18th, 2006, 08:17 AM   #1
New Boot
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Paris, France
Posts: 6
Importing into After Effects

I'm going to import my editing into after effects, for color grading and finalisation. Do I really have to export as movie (with CineForm codec) from Premiere and then import it as such into After Effects, or is there another way to do this?

Note, it doesn't work for me this dynamic link between Premiere and After Effects, even if I have Premiere 2 and After Effects 7. Receive an error stating that I need the Production Suite...
Enginn Heima is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 18th, 2006, 10:11 AM   #2
New Boot
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 13
Several ways:

- Import you PPro project into AE (File>import>PPro project)
- Export your timeline to one Cineform-clip
- For small projects: Mark all the clips in PPro and copy them. Start AE and a new project and paste the clips into AE.

Dynamic Link requires Production Studio, won't work with just PPro and AE as separate licences.

/Max
__________________
Max H
Max Hagelstam is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 18th, 2006, 11:34 AM   #3
New Boot
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Paris, France
Posts: 6
Hello Max and thanks for your reply.

But I'm thinking how is After Effects dealing with my rushes? In After Effects, when I go in New composition, I see no presets whatsoever for Cineform?
All my rushes where shot in the 25F mode on the Canon XL H1 and captured with Cineform 1080/25fps progressive.

Regards.
Enginn Heima is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 18th, 2006, 01:25 PM   #4
Sponsor: CineForm
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Cardiff-By-The-Sea, CA
Posts: 153
When you import your Premiere project into After Effects, it will create a composition based on your Premiere Project settings. Once you import, just look for a composition with the same name as your Premiere sequence.

Jake
CineForm Support
Jake Segraves is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 18th, 2006, 03:51 PM   #5
New Boot
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Paris, France
Posts: 6
Thank you Jake.

I got it, up and working! Can start the finalisation.

Regards.
Enginn Heima is offline   Reply
Reply

DV Info Net refers all where-to-buy and where-to-rent questions exclusively to these trusted full line dealers and rental houses...

Professional Video
(800) 833-4801
Portland, OR

B&H Photo Video
(866) 521-7381
New York, NY

Z.G.C.
(973) 335-4460
Mountain Lakes, NJ

Abel Cine Tech
(888) 700-4416
N.Y. NY & L.A. CA

Precision Camera
(800) 677-1023
Austin, TX

DV Info Net also encourages you to support local businesses and buy from an authorized dealer in your neighborhood.
  You are here: DV Info Net > Cross-Platform Post Production Solutions > CineForm Software Showcase

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

 



Google
 

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 07:38 AM.


DV Info Net -- Real Names, Real People, Real Info!
1998-2017 The Digital Video Information Network