can't get trial version to work at DVinfo.net

Go Back   DV Info Net > Cross-Platform Post Production Solutions > CineForm Software Showcase

CineForm Software Showcase
Cross platform digital intermediates for independent filmmakers.


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old July 6th, 2006, 05:14 AM   #1
Inner Circle
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 2,290
can't get trial version to work

i'm trying to use the trial version of cineform for vegas. connect hd. it keeps asking me for activations and serial numbers. where are they? I'm off to a shakey start with this thing. didn't get very far.
Brian Luce is offline   Reply With Quote
Old July 6th, 2006, 09:47 AM   #2
CTO, CineForm Inc.
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Cardiff-by-the-Sea, California
Posts: 8,090
If you haven;t installed it before, and it hasn't been installed for longer than 15-days you should be able to continue with entering any of that data.
__________________
David Newman -- web: www.gopro.com
blog: cineform.blogspot.com -- twitter: twitter.com/David_Newman
David Newman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old July 6th, 2006, 11:07 AM   #3
Major Player
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Pleasanton, CA
Posts: 258
Quote:
Originally Posted by Brian Luce
it keeps asking me for activations and serial numbers.
When was it first installed?

Best,
Christopher
Christopher Glaeser is offline   Reply With Quote
Old July 6th, 2006, 11:38 AM   #4
Major Player
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Solana Beach, CA
Posts: 853
To be clear, if you haven't previously installed Connect HD, when you see the splash screen that appears when you launch "HDLink" then click on the "Try It" button. You can do this for 15 days.

If the splash screen tells you it's expired then you must have installed CHD previously and it will be timed out.
David Taylor is offline   Reply With Quote
Old July 7th, 2006, 06:15 AM   #5
Inner Circle
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 2,290
My initial post was minutes after I installed it. it's been about two days now. I go to the start button, go to cineform, get "connect hd v1.5" and a choice that just says "connect hd". both ask for serial numbers when i activate them. It's not working.

I sure am interested in the product.
Brian Luce is offline   Reply With Quote
Old July 7th, 2006, 10:32 AM   #6
CTO, CineForm Inc.
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Cardiff-by-the-Sea, California
Posts: 8,090
Where did you find Connect HD 1.5? We are up to version 3.0.4. Uninstall that old stuff and get the new version from www.cineform.com.
__________________
David Newman -- web: www.gopro.com
blog: cineform.blogspot.com -- twitter: twitter.com/David_Newman
David Newman is offline   Reply
Reply

DV Info Net refers all where-to-buy and where-to-rent questions exclusively to these trusted full line dealers and rental houses...

Professional Video
(800) 833-4801
Portland, OR

B&H Photo Video
(866) 521-7381
New York, NY

Z.G.C.
(973) 335-4460
Mountain Lakes, NJ

Abel Cine Tech
(888) 700-4416
N.Y. NY & L.A. CA

Precision Camera
(800) 677-1023
Austin, TX

DV Info Net also encourages you to support local businesses and buy from an authorized dealer in your neighborhood.
  You are here: DV Info Net > Cross-Platform Post Production Solutions > CineForm Software Showcase

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

 



Google
 

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 07:59 PM.


DV Info Net -- Real Names, Real People, Real Info!
1998-2017 The Digital Video Information Network