Missing Audio at DVinfo.net

Go Back   DV Info Net > Cross-Platform Post Production Solutions > CineForm Software Showcase

CineForm Software Showcase
Cross platform digital intermediates for independent filmmakers.


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old February 13th, 2007, 08:11 AM   #1
New Boot
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 17
Missing Audio

I have recorded some 720/50p footage shot with JVC GY-HD201 using Cineform Aspect HD. When I play the clips they look great, I have audio and everything is fine.

When I put them on a timeline i Premiere Pro 2, the audio is missing. What am I doing wrong?
Alexander Kristiansen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old February 13th, 2007, 08:31 AM   #2
Trustee
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Canton, Ohio
Posts: 1,770
Check to see if you have the latest version. I believe that David updated the latest version (released last Friday?) with a new version released yesterday that fixes a glitch with audio in Premiere. This might be your problem.

Good Luck!
Marty Hudzik is offline   Reply With Quote
Old February 13th, 2007, 09:21 AM   #3
CTO, CineForm Inc.
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Cardiff-by-the-Sea, California
Posts: 8,090
Yes, that is it. All our products went through a minor update yesterday afternoon. For Aspect HD you need 4.3.1 build 76, the current download link was upgraded so just download it again. You will need to delete Premiere's audio conform files other PPro will not look for the audio.
__________________
David Newman -- web: www.gopro.com
blog: cineform.blogspot.com -- twitter: twitter.com/David_Newman
David Newman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old February 13th, 2007, 10:42 AM   #4
Major Player
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Tampere, Finland
Posts: 443
The latest update sorted out the problem of missing audio, but now it appears as if the audio is slightly out of sync. Does anybody else get the same feeling?
Lauri Kettunen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old February 13th, 2007, 10:46 AM   #5
CTO, CineForm Inc.
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Cardiff-by-the-Sea, California
Posts: 8,090
Nothing has changed with the audio. The bug with the missing audio, was just a typo in code, we weren't changing anything in this area.
__________________
David Newman -- web: www.gopro.com
blog: cineform.blogspot.com -- twitter: twitter.com/David_Newman
David Newman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old February 15th, 2007, 06:40 AM   #6
Regular Crew
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Becker, MN USA
Posts: 60
Quote:
Originally Posted by Alexander Kristiansen
I have recorded some 720/50p footage shot with JVC GY-HD201 using Cineform Aspect HD. When I play the clips they look great, I have audio and everything is fine.

When I put them on a timeline i Premiere Pro 2, the audio is missing. What am I doing wrong?
I had some clips in PPro 2.0 that the audio disappeared from. I deleted the preview and media cache folders, PPro reprossed them, and the audio returned -- just a thought.

Wayne
Wayne Johnson is offline   Reply With Quote
Old February 15th, 2007, 07:21 AM   #7
Inner Circle
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Port St. Lucie, Florida
Posts: 2,614
Quote:
Originally Posted by David Newman
Nothing has changed with the audio. The bug with the missing audio, was just a typo in code, we weren't changing anything in this area.
Could not find build 76, only 75! No offence, but isn't there a way to fix a typo without uninstalling and reinstalling the entire program again? Am I going to need new keys?

Mike
__________________
Chapter one, line one. The BH.
Mike Teutsch is offline   Reply With Quote
Old February 15th, 2007, 08:12 AM   #8
Regular Crew
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Gallatin, TN
Posts: 147
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mike Teutsch
Could not find build 76, only 75! No offence, but isn't there a way to fix a typo without uninstalling and reinstalling the entire program again? Am I going to need new keys?

Mike
When I re-DL 'dthe "new" build, it was still identified as 75 on the Cineform site, but upon unzipping, the exe file said 76. Solved my problem
Dearl Golden is offline   Reply With Quote
Old February 15th, 2007, 08:13 AM   #9
Regular Crew
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Gallatin, TN
Posts: 147
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mike Teutsch
Could not find build 76, only 75! No offence, but isn't there a way to fix a typo without uninstalling and reinstalling the entire program again? Am I going to need new keys?

Mike
When I re-DL'd the "new" build, it was still identified as 75 on the Cineform site, but upon unzipping, the exe file said 76. Solved my problem
Dearl Golden is offline   Reply With Quote
Old February 15th, 2007, 08:27 AM   #10
Inner Circle
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Port St. Lucie, Florida
Posts: 2,614
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dearl Golden
When I re-DL'd the "new" build, it was still identified as 75 on the Cineform site, but upon unzipping, the exe file said 76. Solved my problem
Did you end up having to uninstall and reinstall the whole program?

Thanks--Mike
__________________
Chapter one, line one. The BH.
Mike Teutsch is offline   Reply With Quote
Old February 15th, 2007, 09:11 AM   #11
CTO, CineForm Inc.
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Cardiff-by-the-Sea, California
Posts: 8,090
A component re-install of CineForm components only takes a minute (if that.) If we told you the one small thing to change it would take longer.
__________________
David Newman -- web: www.gopro.com
blog: cineform.blogspot.com -- twitter: twitter.com/David_Newman
David Newman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old February 15th, 2007, 09:29 AM   #12
Inner Circle
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Port St. Lucie, Florida
Posts: 2,614
Quote:
Originally Posted by David Newman
A component re-install of CineForm components only takes a minute (if that.) If we told you the one small thing to change it would take longer.

Thanks David,

I am used to having to go through new key codes and such with every change, emails, support tickets and all. This one was easy.

Thanks----Mike
__________________
Chapter one, line one. The BH.
Mike Teutsch is offline   Reply
Reply

DV Info Net refers all where-to-buy and where-to-rent questions exclusively to these trusted full line dealers and rental houses...

Professional Video
(800) 833-4801
Portland, OR

B&H Photo Video
(866) 521-7381
New York, NY

Z.G.C.
(973) 335-4460
Mountain Lakes, NJ

Abel Cine Tech
(888) 700-4416
N.Y. NY & L.A. CA

Precision Camera
(800) 677-1023
Austin, TX

DV Info Net also encourages you to support local businesses and buy from an authorized dealer in your neighborhood.
  You are here: DV Info Net > Cross-Platform Post Production Solutions > CineForm Software Showcase

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

 



Google
 

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 12:39 PM.


DV Info Net -- Real Names, Real People, Real Info!
1998-2017 The Digital Video Information Network