Cineform and After Effects at DVinfo.net

Go Back   DV Info Net > Cross-Platform Post Production Solutions > CineForm Software Showcase

CineForm Software Showcase
Cross platform digital intermediates for independent filmmakers.


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old April 10th, 2007, 04:17 PM   #1
Regular Crew
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Kruibeke, Belgium
Posts: 52
Cineform and After Effects

I'm having a problem here, when I export a file in Premiere 2.0 as AVI (cineform) and then import it in After Effects. A cineform watermark appears. How come?? There doesn't exist a cineform version specially for After Effects. What can I do?


Thx
Piet Deyaert is offline   Reply With Quote
Old April 10th, 2007, 04:43 PM   #2
CTO, CineForm Inc.
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Cardiff-by-the-Sea, California
Posts: 8,090
Please file a trouble ticket with www.cineform.com/support. You need to provide some information like which CineForm product are you using. A watermark often means you are using an unlicensed encoder.
__________________
David Newman -- web: www.gopro.com
blog: cineform.blogspot.com -- twitter: twitter.com/David_Newman
David Newman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old April 11th, 2007, 10:31 AM   #3
Regular Crew
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Washington, DC
Posts: 170
Another question regarding this in a way. Once I've installed the Aspect HD plug in, does it affect all the editing software on my PC, In other words will I be able to seamlessly transition with After Efffects, Premier Pro, Vegas e.t.c as I was able to do so with regular DV footage, And will After Effects and Vegas work faster because of the Aspect HD plug in?

Sorry for all these questions, I'm just really struggling to make a switch to HD and it's confusing after so many years of the good old DVavi format, now there seems to be no intermediate but your Cineform which is fantastic and a lifesaver for all us simple folk out there :)
Dmitry Yun is offline   Reply With Quote
Old April 11th, 2007, 10:55 AM   #4
CTO, CineForm Inc.
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Cardiff-by-the-Sea, California
Posts: 8,090
With Aspect HD you do get seamless support within most PC tools including Vegas and After Effects. We can't accelerate those tool as much as Premiere Pro, but we still make HD much more convenient to use.
__________________
David Newman -- web: www.gopro.com
blog: cineform.blogspot.com -- twitter: twitter.com/David_Newman
David Newman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old April 11th, 2007, 12:30 PM   #5
Regular Crew
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Washington, DC
Posts: 170
Thanks David, I don't think HD is convenient at all and frankly quite unusable for some who can't afford high end computers and camcorders at the same time. Cineform is fatastic when it comes to that regard.
Dmitry Yun is offline   Reply
Reply

DV Info Net refers all where-to-buy and where-to-rent questions exclusively to these trusted full line dealers and rental houses...

Professional Video
(800) 833-4801
Portland, OR

B&H Photo Video
(866) 521-7381
New York, NY

Z.G.C.
(973) 335-4460
Mountain Lakes, NJ

Abel Cine Tech
(888) 700-4416
N.Y. NY & L.A. CA

Precision Camera
(800) 677-1023
Austin, TX

DV Info Net also encourages you to support local businesses and buy from an authorized dealer in your neighborhood.
  You are here: DV Info Net > Cross-Platform Post Production Solutions > CineForm Software Showcase

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

 



Google
 

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 09:41 AM.


DV Info Net -- Real Names, Real People, Real Info!
1998-2017 The Digital Video Information Network