AJA timeline monitoring options at DVinfo.net

Go Back   DV Info Net > Cross-Platform Post Production Solutions > CineForm Software Showcase

CineForm Software Showcase
Cross platform digital intermediates for independent filmmakers.


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old April 30th, 2007, 05:42 PM   #1
Regular Crew
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Chicago, IL
Posts: 57
AJA timeline monitoring options

With the AJA LH, can you monitor the Premiere timeline with the component and composite outs as well as the HD-SDI out? Can you monitor both at the same time?
Tim Veal is offline   Reply With Quote
Old April 30th, 2007, 05:47 PM   #2
CTO, CineForm Inc.
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Cardiff-by-the-Sea, California
Posts: 8,090
You can monitor component and HDSDI at the same time, but I don't think composite is enabled (never checked.)
__________________
David Newman -- web: www.gopro.com
blog: cineform.blogspot.com -- twitter: twitter.com/David_Newman
David Newman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old April 30th, 2007, 10:11 PM   #3
Major Player
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Raleigh, NC
Posts: 540
The composite uses the "Y" I think of the component, so you can't do component AND composite at the same time.
Kevin Wild is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 1st, 2007, 11:01 PM   #4
Regular Crew
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Chicago, IL
Posts: 57
Thanks. Do you know if you can view a HD signal out of the SDI input and a SD signal out of the component from the PPro timeline at the same time?
Tim Veal is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 3rd, 2007, 05:38 PM   #5
Major Player
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Patterson La.
Posts: 207
at 1920 you cant use component out only HDSDI
720 lets you use component out
Salah Baker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 4th, 2007, 05:19 PM   #6
Regular Crew
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Chicago, IL
Posts: 57
Thanks. .
Tim Veal is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 4th, 2007, 07:58 PM   #7
Major Player
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Raleigh, NC
Posts: 540
Quote:
Originally Posted by Salah Baker View Post
at 1920 you cant use component out only HDSDI
720 lets you use component out
Say what? Not sure what you mean by this, but you can certainly view 1920 x 1080 footage out via component. We do it every day...we never work in 720.

We have an Kona LHe.
Kevin Wild is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 5th, 2007, 09:22 AM   #8
Major Player
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Patterson La.
Posts: 207
Xena LHe Here
Salah Baker is offline   Reply
Reply

DV Info Net refers all where-to-buy and where-to-rent questions exclusively to these trusted full line dealers and rental houses...

Professional Video
(800) 833-4801
Portland, OR

B&H Photo Video
(866) 521-7381
New York, NY

Z.G.C.
(973) 335-4460
Mountain Lakes, NJ

Abel Cine Tech
(888) 700-4416
N.Y. NY & L.A. CA

Precision Camera
(800) 677-1023
Austin, TX

DV Info Net also encourages you to support local businesses and buy from an authorized dealer in your neighborhood.
  You are here: DV Info Net > Cross-Platform Post Production Solutions > CineForm Software Showcase

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

 



Google
 

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 09:09 PM.


DV Info Net -- Real Names, Real People, Real Info!
1998-2017 The Digital Video Information Network