Cineform Presets in Premiere Pro 2 missing? at DVinfo.net

Go Back   DV Info Net > Cross-Platform Post Production Solutions > CineForm Software Showcase

CineForm Software Showcase
Cross platform digital intermediates for independent filmmakers.


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old May 19th, 2007, 10:11 PM   #1
New Boot
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Los Angeles, CA (formerly Austin, TX, and NYC)
Posts: 14
Cineform Presets in Premiere Pro 2 missing?

I've got an issue with getting files made in NEO HD/ HD Link to work in Premiere. Footage is from a Sony Z1. I've used Connect HD in the past, then deactivated it since I was rebuilding my computer, then we were working in Vegas.

Basically, I've installed the demo version of NEO HD (and NEO PLAYER) and I'm trying to work with it. When I open Premiere there's no preset for the (1920x1080 30p film scan 1 square pixel) files that I've created, so I made a custom one. Still when I drag a file in, rendering is required, so obviously it's not a perfect custom preset. There appears to be no Cineform capture option built in, it's like Premiere Pro 2 can't see that the software is installed. Am I missing a plug-in, or what? I need a solution that will work across computers because I'm the DP and this needs to go to the director's computer.
Elliot Smith is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 20th, 2007, 10:42 AM   #2
CTO, CineForm Inc.
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Cardiff-by-the-Sea, California
Posts: 8,090
You need Aspect HD or Prospect HD/2K for the functionality you are requesting. The NEO products are standalone tools that offer codec level support to a wide range of applicatons. Aspect / Prospect offers HD enchanced for Premiere Pro in particular, including preset, capture interfaces, timeline acceleration, real-time filters and transitions.
__________________
David Newman -- web: www.gopro.com
blog: cineform.blogspot.com -- twitter: twitter.com/David_Newman
David Newman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 20th, 2007, 03:51 PM   #3
New Boot
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Los Angeles, CA (formerly Austin, TX, and NYC)
Posts: 14
Were I to download Aspect/Prospect in a trial version would the Premiere Pro tools remain after the 15 day trial period, giving us time to do the movie, or would I need to purchase Prospect/Aspect to continue using the tools beyond the original 15 days?
Elliot Smith is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 20th, 2007, 05:48 PM   #4
CTO, CineForm Inc.
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Cardiff-by-the-Sea, California
Posts: 8,090
Here is the page where all the trial downloads are available : http://www.cineform.com/products/Dow.../Downloads.htm

You would need to purchase after 15-days if you wish to continue using our software.
__________________
David Newman -- web: www.gopro.com
blog: cineform.blogspot.com -- twitter: twitter.com/David_Newman
David Newman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 20th, 2007, 09:05 PM   #5
New Boot
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Los Angeles, CA (formerly Austin, TX, and NYC)
Posts: 14
Thank you very much.
Elliot Smith is offline   Reply
Reply

DV Info Net refers all where-to-buy and where-to-rent questions exclusively to these trusted full line dealers and rental houses...

Professional Video
(800) 833-4801
Portland, OR

B&H Photo Video
(866) 521-7381
New York, NY

Z.G.C.
(973) 335-4460
Mountain Lakes, NJ

Abel Cine Tech
(888) 700-4416
N.Y. NY & L.A. CA

Precision Camera
(800) 677-1023
Austin, TX

DV Info Net also encourages you to support local businesses and buy from an authorized dealer in your neighborhood.
  You are here: DV Info Net > Cross-Platform Post Production Solutions > CineForm Software Showcase

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

 



Google
 

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 02:00 AM.


DV Info Net -- Real Names, Real People, Real Info!
1998-2017 The Digital Video Information Network