Neo and XP64? at DVinfo.net

Go Back   DV Info Net > Cross-Platform Post Production Solutions > CineForm Software Showcase

CineForm Software Showcase
Cross platform digital intermediates for independent filmmakers.


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old June 4th, 2007, 04:21 AM   #1
Regular Crew
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Prague, Czech Republic
Posts: 42
Neo and XP64?

Hi,
will Neo (or Neo Player) run on Windows XP 64bit edition?
Thank you for any info
__________________
Jaromir Pesr
i/o post
Jaromir Pesr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old June 4th, 2007, 10:58 AM   #2
CTO, CineForm Inc.
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Cardiff-by-the-Sea, California
Posts: 8,090
It should do. Please try it out.
__________________
David Newman -- web: www.gopro.com
blog: cineform.blogspot.com -- twitter: twitter.com/David_Newman
David Newman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old June 4th, 2007, 11:50 AM   #3
Regular Crew
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Prague, Czech Republic
Posts: 42
Hello David and everyone,

today we decided to buy two copies of Neo 2K. I was playing with tryout for a couple of weeks and found out it's very cool and must have stuff. Now I am thinking about upgrading to XP64 because of it's ability to address more RAM. I hope it will boost our After Effects workstations performance, especially when using Nucleo or upcoming CS3 multiprocessor feature (running several instances of AE each of them capable to alocate 3GB+). But it's a MAJOR DECISION. I must be more then sure if all main components we are using every day are compatible with XP64bit OS. And Cineform is one of them. We have no spare Xeon workstation for test purposes only nor bought XP64 yet. We also cannot stop our work for a day or two, just because we overlooked some hidden incompatibility and then roll back.

So, please, if David or anyone else have more info, covering this problem, I'll be very happy.

Thanks

Jaromir Pesr
i/o post
Prague
Jaromir Pesr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old June 4th, 2007, 12:00 PM   #4
CTO, CineForm Inc.
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Cardiff-by-the-Sea, California
Posts: 8,090
The primary features of the CineForm work fine. AJA capture via X64 may require a component change, otherwise NEO 2K is X64 ready.
__________________
David Newman -- web: www.gopro.com
blog: cineform.blogspot.com -- twitter: twitter.com/David_Newman
David Newman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old June 4th, 2007, 01:01 PM   #5
Regular Crew
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Prague, Czech Republic
Posts: 42
Great. Thank you very much, David...
__________________
Jaromir Pesr
i/o post
Jaromir Pesr is offline   Reply
Reply

DV Info Net refers all where-to-buy and where-to-rent questions exclusively to these trusted full line dealers and rental houses...

Professional Video
(800) 833-4801
Portland, OR

B&H Photo Video
(866) 521-7381
New York, NY

Z.G.C.
(973) 335-4460
Mountain Lakes, NJ

Abel Cine Tech
(888) 700-4416
N.Y. NY & L.A. CA

Precision Camera
(800) 677-1023
Austin, TX

DV Info Net also encourages you to support local businesses and buy from an authorized dealer in your neighborhood.
  You are here: DV Info Net > Cross-Platform Post Production Solutions > CineForm Software Showcase

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

 



Google
 

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 03:18 PM.


DV Info Net -- Real Names, Real People, Real Info!
1998-2017 The Digital Video Information Network