Cineform + AE export to DVD issues at DVinfo.net

Go Back   DV Info Net > Cross-Platform Post Production Solutions > CineForm Software Showcase

CineForm Software Showcase
Cross platform digital intermediates for independent filmmakers.


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old June 4th, 2007, 08:54 AM   #1
Regular Crew
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Brussels - Belgium
Posts: 53
Cineform + AE export to DVD issues

Hi everyone,
I have just started using Cineform Adpect HD codec and when exporting a HD project from AE to SD I get heavy color lines on the video.

Basically I capture w/ Aspect HD my footage 1280*720 24p
Edit in Premiere pro
CC in AE
Export in AE from 1280*720 (24p) to 720*576 (25p).
When playing back the avi files in the authoring tool Encore DVD I get all sorts of color lines on the video.

I don;t have that issue when exporting directly from Ppro using the export movie functionality and the cineform codec! I do export to 25p 720*576 while my footage is in 1280*720 (24p).

Any idea what I am doing wrong? Would it be a pixel aspect ratio problem?! It only happens in AE!

Alsp when trying to export my footage in .mov in AE cineform says I don't have the codec installed?! Strange has I just bought ASPECT HD? But this is another issue!
Simon Heymans is offline   Reply With Quote
Old June 4th, 2007, 10:59 AM   #2
CTO, CineForm Inc.
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Cardiff-by-the-Sea, California
Posts: 8,090
Is the distortion only in Encore or also in mediaplayer? Seems like a question for support.
__________________
David Newman -- web: www.gopro.com
blog: cineform.blogspot.com -- twitter: twitter.com/David_Newman
David Newman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old June 4th, 2007, 01:26 PM   #3
Regular Crew
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Brussels - Belgium
Posts: 53
Hi David,
I don't have that issue when reading the output w/ other players like quicktime player or other.
It looks like an issue with progresive being read as interlaced fields.
Simon Heymans is offline   Reply With Quote
Old June 4th, 2007, 01:29 PM   #4
CTO, CineForm Inc.
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Cardiff-by-the-Sea, California
Posts: 8,090
Please send screen shots to support -- login at www.cineform.com/support.
__________________
David Newman -- web: www.gopro.com
blog: cineform.blogspot.com -- twitter: twitter.com/David_Newman
David Newman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old June 4th, 2007, 03:54 PM   #5
Sponsor: CineForm
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Cardiff-By-The-Sea, CA
Posts: 153
I got your support ticket. It looks like the CineForm importer wasn't being used in Encore. Just copy it (im-CFHD_File_Import.prm) from the Premiere Plugins folder to the Encore folder and it should work. If not, just let me know on the ticket.
__________________
Jake Segraves
Technical Support Manager | GoPro...Be a HERO.
Jake Segraves is offline   Reply With Quote
Old June 6th, 2007, 04:02 AM   #6
Regular Crew
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Brussels - Belgium
Posts: 53
Hi all,
Thanks so much for your prompt reply and support, it's working perfectly now!
Great! Thanks
Simon Heymans is offline   Reply
Reply

DV Info Net refers all where-to-buy and where-to-rent questions exclusively to these trusted full line dealers and rental houses...

Professional Video
(800) 833-4801
Portland, OR

B&H Photo Video
(866) 521-7381
New York, NY

Z.G.C.
(973) 335-4460
Mountain Lakes, NJ

Abel Cine Tech
(888) 700-4416
N.Y. NY & L.A. CA

Precision Camera
(800) 677-1023
Austin, TX

DV Info Net also encourages you to support local businesses and buy from an authorized dealer in your neighborhood.
  You are here: DV Info Net > Cross-Platform Post Production Solutions > CineForm Software Showcase

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

 



Google
 

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 02:47 AM.


DV Info Net -- Real Names, Real People, Real Info!
1998-2017 The Digital Video Information Network