CineForm question - Page 2 at DVinfo.net

Go Back   DV Info Net > Cross-Platform Post Production Solutions > CineForm Software Showcase

CineForm Software Showcase
Cross platform digital intermediates for independent filmmakers.


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old June 28th, 2007, 07:38 PM   #16
Major Player
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Patterson La.
Posts: 207
CineForm question

Can you capture via Intensity Pro from the Component?
Salah Baker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old June 28th, 2007, 07:50 PM   #17
CTO, CineForm Inc.
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Cardiff-by-the-Sea, California
Posts: 8,090
Yes, although I haven't personally tested that feature.
__________________
David Newman -- web: www.gopro.com
blog: cineform.blogspot.com -- twitter: twitter.com/David_Newman
David Newman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old June 28th, 2007, 07:59 PM   #18
Major Player
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Patterson La.
Posts: 207
Thanks, so its possible it may be buggy or just go away on driver updates?
Salah Baker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old June 28th, 2007, 08:45 PM   #19
CTO, CineForm Inc.
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Cardiff-by-the-Sea, California
Posts: 8,090
Blackmagic have been rev'ing their drivers fast, yet I haven't heard of any issues regarding the analog.
__________________
David Newman -- web: www.gopro.com
blog: cineform.blogspot.com -- twitter: twitter.com/David_Newman
David Newman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old October 7th, 2007, 01:04 PM   #20
Major Player
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Patterson La.
Posts: 207
David, can we get a previous builds?

Can we on looking at “updates e-mail” get a previous builds list, from inception to current, with a bugs list per build?(or a combined Zip to keep on computers)
Just in case we need something that doesn’t work in Current build.
Salah Baker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old October 7th, 2007, 04:17 PM   #21
CTO, CineForm Inc.
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Cardiff-by-the-Sea, California
Posts: 8,090
No we don't have that, we only keep the last few builds online, with 6 shipping packages that we update monthly, our web server would have run out of space a long time ago. In the office we have every build we ever made. The readme file includes all the new features and major bug fixes included with every build.
__________________
David Newman -- web: www.gopro.com
blog: cineform.blogspot.com -- twitter: twitter.com/David_Newman
David Newman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old October 10th, 2007, 08:30 AM   #22
Trustee
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Wyomissing, PA
Posts: 1,141
Images: 57
Salah, make it a habit to keep your own archive of each build, or at least the previous install in case the new one fails and you have to step back in order to get work done. (I've only had to do this once). Typically you should not update in the middle of a project unless the specific build is addressing a fix to a current issue.
__________________
Pete Ferling http://ferling.net It's never a mistake if you learn something new from it.
-------------------------------------------
Peter Ferling is offline   Reply
Reply

DV Info Net refers all where-to-buy and where-to-rent questions exclusively to these trusted full line dealers and rental houses...

Professional Video
(800) 833-4801
Portland, OR

B&H Photo Video
(866) 521-7381
New York, NY

Z.G.C.
(973) 335-4460
Mountain Lakes, NJ

Abel Cine Tech
(888) 700-4416
N.Y. NY & L.A. CA

Precision Camera
(800) 677-1023
Austin, TX

DV Info Net also encourages you to support local businesses and buy from an authorized dealer in your neighborhood.
  You are here: DV Info Net > Cross-Platform Post Production Solutions > CineForm Software Showcase

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

 



Google
 

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 04:33 PM.


DV Info Net -- Real Names, Real People, Real Info!
1998-2017 The Digital Video Information Network