CF5 doesn't seem to work with AE-CS3 - Page 2 at DVinfo.net

Go Back   DV Info Net > Cross-Platform Post Production Solutions > CineForm Software Showcase

CineForm Software Showcase
Cross platform digital intermediates for independent filmmakers.


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old July 19th, 2007, 05:35 PM   #16
Major Player
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Tampa Florida
Posts: 347
Well Steve, I follow your steps and now I'm able to watch the cineform files in AE but Im worried about those two files that we have to remove or delete to make it work. I noticed that the version build 86 still having the same issue too.
Is the build 86 working for you in normal circumstances or you have to do this process of removing the files in this version?
What this two removed files means for AE after all.

By the way I think that you should be the right person to promote a Premier Pro Cs3 Floridian Users Reunion. Would be nice !

hehe!
Jose Ortiz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old July 19th, 2007, 05:44 PM   #17
Trustee
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Clermont, FL
Posts: 1,520
Jose,

As far as I can tell, the files you hide from AE are only for importing files. Since you are importing Cineform files, you will have no problem. If you need to use those files in a standard definition project, keep them handy and copy them back into the correct directory.

Don't worry about it. If you can import, you are OK.
__________________
Steven Gotz
http://www.stevengotz.com
Steven Gotz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old July 19th, 2007, 08:23 PM   #18
Major Player
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Tampa Florida
Posts: 347
Thanks a lot Steve
Jose Ortiz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old July 27th, 2007, 06:36 AM   #19
New Boot
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: The Netherlands
Posts: 24
None of all this worked for me..

I deleted both files, ran the registry file, but AE just keeps complaining that it doesn't recognize the file extension.
Ferdi Willemse is offline   Reply With Quote
Old July 27th, 2007, 08:43 AM   #20
Trustee
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Clermont, FL
Posts: 1,520
The file extension is AVI?
__________________
Steven Gotz
http://www.stevengotz.com
Steven Gotz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old July 27th, 2007, 08:45 AM   #21
New Boot
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: The Netherlands
Posts: 24
Yeah, just AVI. I can import AVI's as long as I don't remove both the files as described. But then my import problem isn't solved.
Ferdi Willemse is offline   Reply With Quote
Old July 27th, 2007, 08:57 AM   #22
Trustee
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Hollywood, CA
Posts: 1,675
Images: 1
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ferdi Willemse View Post
None of all this worked for me..

I deleted both files, ran the registry file, but AE just keeps complaining that it doesn't recognize the file extension.
Same problem here.
__________________
BenWinter.com
Ben Winter is offline   Reply With Quote
Old July 27th, 2007, 10:10 AM   #23
CTO, CineForm Inc.
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Cardiff-by-the-Sea, California
Posts: 8,090
With is not occur with any of our Prospect HD users, not so it is likely just a setting and separates why it work for some users are not others. I'm out of the office until Monday, so please work with support.
__________________
David Newman -- web: www.gopro.com
blog: cineform.blogspot.com -- twitter: twitter.com/David_Newman
David Newman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old July 27th, 2007, 10:11 AM   #24
Trustee
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Clermont, FL
Posts: 1,520
Just to make sure that Cineform has the information, let's make it clear.

You deleted the two files, ran the registry hack, and then tried to import Cineform AVI files, not DV AVI.

Is that correct? Because to import DV AVI you need to put the files back.
__________________
Steven Gotz
http://www.stevengotz.com
Steven Gotz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old July 27th, 2007, 10:14 AM   #25
New Boot
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: The Netherlands
Posts: 24
Exactly, just plain CineForm Avi files, captured with build 86 (Aspect HD 5)
Ferdi Willemse is offline   Reply With Quote
Old July 27th, 2007, 10:20 AM   #26
CTO, CineForm Inc.
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Cardiff-by-the-Sea, California
Posts: 8,090
Sorry I want be of much help today. But try this. Uninstall AHD, and install PHD, run AE (see that it works.) Uninstall PHD, reinstall AHD. I'm wondering if there is a library that PHD installs that AHD is missing -- this might fix it. If it does, tell support and we will have a build with this first on Monday.
__________________
David Newman -- web: www.gopro.com
blog: cineform.blogspot.com -- twitter: twitter.com/David_Newman
David Newman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old July 27th, 2007, 11:11 AM   #27
New Boot
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: The Netherlands
Posts: 24
Thanks David,

I'm still rendering some stuff in AE7, I'll see what it does when it's done.
Ferdi Willemse is offline   Reply With Quote
Old August 16th, 2007, 06:47 AM   #28
New Boot
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: The Netherlands
Posts: 24
An update from the front :)
Sorry it took me so long. I've been too busy. Anyway, I just tried PHD, but it doesn't make a difference.
Ferdi Willemse is offline   Reply With Quote
Old August 16th, 2007, 09:02 AM   #29
CTO, CineForm Inc.
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Cardiff-by-the-Sea, California
Posts: 8,090
While we don't know why you can't use the AE7 importer in CS3, we have a build coming in a few days that doesn't require it.
__________________
David Newman -- web: www.gopro.com
blog: cineform.blogspot.com -- twitter: twitter.com/David_Newman
David Newman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old August 16th, 2007, 01:18 PM   #30
Regular Crew
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 1,414
I'm waiting on the fix for AECS3 also...
Ray Bell is offline   Reply
Reply

DV Info Net refers all where-to-buy and where-to-rent questions exclusively to these trusted full line dealers and rental houses...

Professional Video
(800) 833-4801
Portland, OR

B&H Photo Video
(866) 521-7381
New York, NY

Z.G.C.
(973) 335-4460
Mountain Lakes, NJ

Abel Cine Tech
(888) 700-4416
N.Y. NY & L.A. CA

Precision Camera
(800) 677-1023
Austin, TX

DV Info Net also encourages you to support local businesses and buy from an authorized dealer in your neighborhood.
  You are here: DV Info Net > Cross-Platform Post Production Solutions > CineForm Software Showcase

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

 



Google
 

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 08:56 PM.


DV Info Net -- Real Names, Real People, Real Info!
1998-2017 The Digital Video Information Network