Cineform and Premier Pro/After Effects CS3?? at DVinfo.net

Go Back   DV Info Net > Cross-Platform Post Production Solutions > CineForm Software Showcase

CineForm Software Showcase
Cross platform digital intermediates for independent filmmakers.


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old July 23rd, 2007, 01:18 PM   #1
Regular Crew
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 1,414
Cineform and Premier Pro/After Effects CS3??

Is there an update to the Cineform software that is targeted for the CS3 products and if so, when is a estimate for release....

Presently I'm running Cineform Prospect on a computer loaded with PP1.5,
AE7.0 and have the upgrades for them to go to CS3, just want to make sure
Cineform and Adobe will play nicely together before I start the software loading.........

Thanks
Ray Bell is offline   Reply With Quote
Old July 23rd, 2007, 01:34 PM   #2
Trustee
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Clermont, FL
Posts: 1,520
Aspect HD v5 is working fine on my system with Premiere Pro CS3 And After Effects CS3.

For After Effects you need to delete a couple of the AE files so that the Aspect file is used instead. Read this thread:

http://www.dvinfo.net/conf/showthread.php?t=98146
__________________
Steven Gotz
http://www.stevengotz.com
Steven Gotz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old July 23rd, 2007, 07:04 PM   #3
Regular Crew
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 1,414
Thanks Steven, I'm wondering if Cineform is working on an upgrade so we don't have to alter the file structure of the Adobe products... or is this going to be the work around instead...
Ray Bell is offline   Reply With Quote
Old July 23rd, 2007, 07:28 PM   #4
CTO, CineForm Inc.
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Cardiff-by-the-Sea, California
Posts: 8,090
We will likely workaround this AE issue, but as that might not be a for a few weeks, this procedure works.
__________________
David Newman -- web: www.gopro.com
blog: cineform.blogspot.com -- twitter: twitter.com/David_Newman
David Newman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old July 24th, 2007, 05:59 AM   #5
Regular Crew
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 1,414
thanks David.... I'll wait on the release in a couple of weeks...

I can still use my older Adobe App's in the mean time......
Ray Bell is offline   Reply With Quote
Old July 24th, 2007, 07:35 AM   #6
Trustee
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Clermont, FL
Posts: 1,520
Ray,

It is just my opinion, but I didn't find the files changes to be a problem and I haven't had any issues pop up. Of course, it is up to you if you want to wait, but I didn't, and you really don't need to.
__________________
Steven Gotz
http://www.stevengotz.com
Steven Gotz is offline   Reply
Reply

DV Info Net refers all where-to-buy and where-to-rent questions exclusively to these trusted full line dealers and rental houses...

Professional Video
(800) 833-4801
Portland, OR

B&H Photo Video
(866) 521-7381
New York, NY

Z.G.C.
(973) 335-4460
Mountain Lakes, NJ

Abel Cine Tech
(888) 700-4416
N.Y. NY & L.A. CA

Precision Camera
(800) 677-1023
Austin, TX

DV Info Net also encourages you to support local businesses and buy from an authorized dealer in your neighborhood.
  You are here: DV Info Net > Cross-Platform Post Production Solutions > CineForm Software Showcase

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

 



Google
 

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 01:11 AM.


DV Info Net -- Real Names, Real People, Real Info!
1998-2017 The Digital Video Information Network