export issues! at DVinfo.net

Go Back   DV Info Net > The Tools of DV and HD Production > External Video Recording Solutions > Convergent Design Odyssey

Convergent Design Odyssey
...and other Convergent Design products.


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old November 22nd, 2010, 03:00 AM   #1
Regular Crew
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Forest Ranch, CA
Posts: 106
export issues!

Hi, I just started using the Nanoflash and have run into trouble. I'm using FCP. I downloaded "add movie" and the XD Decode. I'm throwing that out there because it may be contributing to my problem. I have since trashed add movie and don't know how to trash Xd Decode. but anyway here's the problem. I import footage from nano into FCP as XDCAM 422. everything is fine until I export. When I do, I get four files every time!
(PLEASE SEE SCREEN SHOT)
the movie info is spread across the four in some weird way. two are small and wont open, one is huge and won't open and one is small but opens the movie. deleting any of them causes the movie not to play. The file "morefintests" that you see is from compressor which still (so far) seems to work fine. Can anyone please tell me what's going on? One more thing, I've been using FCP for years and it's been smooth sailing. Anyone who helps me solve this is my hero, I'm going crazy.
Attached Thumbnails
export issues!-screen-shot-2010-11-22-12.59.12-am.png  
Joe Batt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old November 22nd, 2010, 06:47 AM   #2
Inner Circle
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Augusta Georgia
Posts: 5,413
Dear Joe,

I have read your post.

But, I am not the best person of our team to help with your FCP + Add-Ons problem.

Another member of our support team will be in the office in a couple of hours.

We welcome suggetions from others.
__________________
Dan Keaton
Augusta Georgia
Dan Keaton is offline   Reply With Quote
Old November 22nd, 2010, 08:51 AM   #3
Regular Crew
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Austin, Texas
Posts: 36
Hi,

I don't believe Calibrated{Q} XD Decode would contribute to this problem - however XD Decode is not meant for computers with FCP - as FCP already comes with Apple's XDCAM codec.

The uninstall instructions are on page 8 of the User Guide online in the link below:

http://www.calibratedsoftware.com/do...-UserGuide.pdf

and also in the /Application/Calibrated/Docs folder after installing the software

But basically, you just:

1. Delete the Calibrated folder from the /Applications directory
2. Delete the CalibratedXDCodec.component from the /Library/QuickTime folder (that's the Library folder on your Main Harddrive NOT the Library folder in your User Directory)
3. Restart your computer and you're done.

Cheers,
Greg

Calibrated Software
Greg Booth is offline   Reply With Quote
Old November 22nd, 2010, 09:11 AM   #4
Inner Circle
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Augusta Georgia
Posts: 5,413
Dear Greg,

Thank you for your assistance.
__________________
Dan Keaton
Augusta Georgia
Dan Keaton is offline   Reply With Quote
Old November 22nd, 2010, 11:32 AM   #5
Major Player
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Vientiane (Lao PDR)
Posts: 349
Quote:
Originally Posted by Greg Booth View Post
Hi,

I don't believe Calibrated{Q} XD Decode would contribute to this problem - however XD Decode is not meant for computers with FCP - as FCP already comes with Apple's XDCAM codec.

Greg

Calibrated Software
Right.
They interfere with each other when on the same system.
rafael
Rafael Amador is offline   Reply With Quote
Old November 22nd, 2010, 11:38 PM   #6
Regular Crew
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Forest Ranch, CA
Posts: 106
thanks guys, I removed xd decode and that wasn't the problem. I still can't figure it out. so weird....
Joe Batt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old November 23rd, 2010, 06:11 AM   #7
Major Player
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Vientiane (Lao PDR)
Posts: 349
Are you exporting to an USB HD or to any FAR-32 formatted HD?
Rafael Amador is offline   Reply With Quote
Old November 23rd, 2010, 10:56 AM   #8
Major Player
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Vientiane (Lao PDR)
Posts: 349
Sorry.
FAT-32 HD.
rafael
Rafael Amador is offline   Reply With Quote
Old November 24th, 2010, 02:02 PM   #9
Regular Crew
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Colorado Springs, CO
Posts: 65
I ran into a similar problem the other day - tried to export out to a CF card (FAT 32), the exported file was larger than 4 GBytes (max size for FAT32 file system), and so Final Cut broke it up into smaller files similar to the earlier screen shot. When it was done, Final Cut was hung, and I had to re-boot the system.

Tommy Schell
Tommy Schell is offline   Reply
Reply

DV Info Net refers all where-to-buy and where-to-rent questions exclusively to these trusted full line dealers and rental houses...

Professional Video
(800) 833-4801
Portland, OR

B&H Photo Video
(866) 521-7381
New York, NY

Z.G.C.
(973) 335-4460
Mountain Lakes, NJ

Abel Cine Tech
(888) 700-4416
N.Y. NY & L.A. CA

Precision Camera
(800) 677-1023
Austin, TX

DV Info Net also encourages you to support local businesses and buy from an authorized dealer in your neighborhood.
  You are here: DV Info Net > The Tools of DV and HD Production > External Video Recording Solutions > Convergent Design Odyssey

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

 



Google
 

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 01:22 AM.


DV Info Net -- Real Names, Real People, Real Info!
1998-2017 The Digital Video Information Network