SDI on HDMI at DVinfo.net

Go Back   DV Info Net > The Tools of DV and HD Production > External Video Recording Solutions > Convergent Design Odyssey

Convergent Design Odyssey
...and other Convergent Design products.


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old January 31st, 2011, 02:12 PM   #1
Regular Crew
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Drachten, Netherlands
Posts: 179
SDI on HDMI

Hello Dan
Last weekend I had my NF accidently on HDMI input in the setting, but it was getting SDI feed only. The unit recorded the SDI signal.
Only after the recording I discovered that the setting was on HDMI in.
Is this normal or a bug (1 6 248)
Ron Aerts is offline   Reply With Quote
Old January 31st, 2011, 02:32 PM   #2
Trustee
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Novato, CA
Posts: 1,770
Ron and Dan, I did this once too and I got the video signal no problem but no audio. Luckily I also was recording to SxS so I just sync'd up the video and used the audio from the SxS and video from the NF.

I was using the latest Firmware update.

-Garrett
__________________
Garrett Low
www.GLowMediaProductions.com
Garrett Low is offline   Reply With Quote
Old January 31st, 2011, 06:09 PM   #3
Inner Circle
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Augusta Georgia
Posts: 5,413
Dear Friends,

I have reported this to our team.

We will check it out.
__________________
Dan Keaton
Augusta Georgia
Dan Keaton is offline   Reply With Quote
Old January 31st, 2011, 06:47 PM   #4
Inner Circle
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Augusta Georgia
Posts: 5,413
Dear Friends,

Our support team reports:

We recently discovered this Issue,

If I remember right, if you have HDMI Selected as the SRC and have SDI plugged in
(with HDMI IN source removed or not plugged in), it will automatically, display or use SDI IN,

But with SDI IN as the SRC, and you have HDMI IN plugged in it will not detect it.
__________________
Dan Keaton
Augusta Georgia
Dan Keaton is offline   Reply With Quote
Old January 31st, 2011, 06:54 PM   #5
Trustee
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Novato, CA
Posts: 1,770
Thanks Dan,

Could you also confirm that I would not get sound if I had SDI in and SRC selected as HDMI but no HDMI in. I believe I did get the correct TC but I will have to check that later when I get home.

Thanks,
Garrett
__________________
Garrett Low
www.GLowMediaProductions.com
Garrett Low is offline   Reply With Quote
Old January 31st, 2011, 07:24 PM   #6
Inner Circle
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Augusta Georgia
Posts: 5,413
Dear Garrett,

Our team will look at this in the morning.
__________________
Dan Keaton
Augusta Georgia
Dan Keaton is offline   Reply
Reply

DV Info Net refers all where-to-buy and where-to-rent questions exclusively to these trusted full line dealers and rental houses...

Professional Video
(800) 833-4801
Portland, OR

B&H Photo Video
(866) 521-7381
New York, NY

Z.G.C.
(973) 335-4460
Mountain Lakes, NJ

Abel Cine Tech
(888) 700-4416
N.Y. NY & L.A. CA

Precision Camera
(800) 677-1023
Austin, TX

DV Info Net also encourages you to support local businesses and buy from an authorized dealer in your neighborhood.
  You are here: DV Info Net > The Tools of DV and HD Production > External Video Recording Solutions > Convergent Design Odyssey

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

 



Google
 

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 12:54 PM.


DV Info Net -- Real Names, Real People, Real Info!
1998-2017 The Digital Video Information Network