InstantHD & Vista 64 bit at DVinfo.net

Go Back   DV Info Net > Cross-Platform Post Production Solutions > Digital Compositing and Effects

Digital Compositing and Effects
After Effects, Shake and everything else.


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old June 30th, 2008, 02:43 PM   #1
Major Player
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Boston, Massachusetts
Posts: 425
InstantHD & Vista 64 bit

This is kind of knuckleheaded, but I saw on RedGiant's website that InstantHD doesn't support 64 bit Vista or xp.

The knuckle-headed question is does this mean it will crash the computer, or they just don't guarantee it will work?
Dennis Stevens is offline   Reply With Quote
Old July 1st, 2008, 04:49 AM   #2
Major Player
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Boston, Massachusetts
Posts: 425
sort of answered my own question:

http://www.redgiantsoftware.com/supp...nstant-hd/107/

Apparently the answer is you can do it, but no guarantees.
Dennis Stevens is offline   Reply
Reply

DV Info Net refers all where-to-buy and where-to-rent questions exclusively to these trusted full line dealers and rental houses...

Professional Video
(800) 833-4801
Portland, OR

B&H Photo Video
(866) 521-7381
New York, NY

Z.G.C.
(973) 335-4460
Mountain Lakes, NJ

Abel Cine Tech
(888) 700-4416
N.Y. NY & L.A. CA

Precision Camera
(800) 677-1023
Austin, TX

DV Info Net also encourages you to support local businesses and buy from an authorized dealer in your neighborhood.
  You are here: DV Info Net > Cross-Platform Post Production Solutions > Digital Compositing and Effects

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

 



Google
 

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 12:53 PM.


DV Info Net -- Real Names, Real People, Real Info!
1998-2017 The Digital Video Information Network