Question for after effect gurus. at DVinfo.net

Go Back   DV Info Net > Cross-Platform Post Production Solutions > Digital Compositing and Effects

Digital Compositing and Effects
After Effects, Shake and everything else.


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old June 14th, 2009, 02:31 AM   #1
Regular Crew
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: new york, Israel
Posts: 124
Question for after effect gurus.

I shot a footage upside down, now when i'm changing the work space to tracking motion it doesn't let me rotate the footage? is it custom or i'm doing something wrong..??

Thanks! waiting for reply so as my projects :)
Arthur Abramov is offline   Reply With Quote
Old June 14th, 2009, 07:31 AM   #2
Major Player
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Redding, CA
Posts: 260
Try transforming the footage as soon as you bring it into the comp, before you do anything with tracking.
__________________
Reel Impressions Media - Make it more than a memory
GY-HD100- 7D- PSC Promix 3- Lectro/Sennheiser- Zoom H4- MPB- CS6/CC
Christopher Glavan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old June 14th, 2009, 09:27 AM   #3
Regular Crew
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 1,414
oops... wrong thread...

Last edited by Ray Bell; June 15th, 2009 at 05:45 AM.
Ray Bell is offline   Reply With Quote
Old June 15th, 2009, 05:34 AM   #4
Regular Crew
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: new york, Israel
Posts: 124
Thank you Guys but it doesn't do

I tried to flip the original clip 180 degrees but when i open the tracking panel and actually elect that specific slip to track, it automatically clean it our any adjustment i did to the clip. Its amazing,

how can i go around it? do i really need to export the clip out flipped then reimport it back again ready to track , i'm working as a dynamic link with premiere it will disturb the whole project.
Arthur Abramov is offline   Reply With Quote
Old June 15th, 2009, 12:10 PM   #5
Regular Crew
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Chicago, IL
Posts: 140
pre-compose the footage layer, and track that composition's layer, not the footage. The tracker works with the layer in the active composition before effects are applied...pre-composing forces AE to use the effects applied in that other composition. You may also choose to adjust the contrast and such in the pre-comp to improve the tracker's accuracy.
Andrew J Morin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old June 20th, 2009, 05:52 AM   #6
Regular Crew
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: new york, Israel
Posts: 124
Quote:
Originally Posted by Andrew J Morin View Post
pre-compose the footage layer, and track that composition's layer, not the footage. The tracker works with the layer in the active composition before effects are applied...pre-composing forces AE to use the effects applied in that other composition. You may also choose to adjust the contrast and such in the pre-comp to improve the tracker's accuracy.
This is great thats Andrew. Thank you all guys
Arthur Abramov is offline   Reply
Reply

DV Info Net refers all where-to-buy and where-to-rent questions exclusively to these trusted full line dealers and rental houses...

Professional Video
(800) 833-4801
Portland, OR

B&H Photo Video
(866) 521-7381
New York, NY

Z.G.C.
(973) 335-4460
Mountain Lakes, NJ

Abel Cine Tech
(888) 700-4416
N.Y. NY & L.A. CA

Precision Camera
(800) 677-1023
Austin, TX

DV Info Net also encourages you to support local businesses and buy from an authorized dealer in your neighborhood.
  You are here: DV Info Net > Cross-Platform Post Production Solutions > Digital Compositing and Effects

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

 



Google
 

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 02:38 PM.


DV Info Net -- Real Names, Real People, Real Info!
1998-2017 The Digital Video Information Network