After Effects at

Go Back   DV Info Net > Cross-Platform Post Production Solutions > Digital Compositing and Effects

Digital Compositing and Effects
After Effects, Shake and everything else.

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old January 25th, 2006, 11:57 AM   #1
New Boot
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: houston tx
Posts: 12
After Effects

i Know this is the premiere board, but has anyone checked out after effects pro. 2.0, i just got it and it rocks, i never could use the previous versions, i left that up to the wife- however the new version is not only fast, it has some simplicity to it as well. i think this is their best version yet.

and it works great on my rig, no need to upgrade to dual core system, only when i am ready to edit hdv will i have to upgrade.

waiting for matrox to give update for rtx.10 before i install premiere 2.0
need it for capturing analog footage. not rendering.
asus p4p800
2.6ghz 8oomhz fsb cpu ht
matrox rtx.10
Pny GeForce 5700ve 256mb
nec nd2500 dvdrw
160gb hd (AVI)
111gb capture drive
80gb Main drive
windows xp pro sp2
adobe-photoshop cs2
premiere pro 1.5.1 and 2.0
encore dvd 2.0, after effects pro 2.0
Felix Valeri is offline   Reply With Quote
Old February 21st, 2006, 10:06 PM   #2
New Boot
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Louisville, KY
Posts: 7
Glad to hear your thoughts on AE 2.0! I will be upgrading soon, and always thought, that while extremely powerful, it could benefit from a better designed interface.

Joe Bulleit is offline   Reply With Quote
Old February 22nd, 2006, 11:12 AM   #3
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Houston, TX
Posts: 4,092
I take it you mean AE Pro 7, rather than 2? I'm just starting to get familiar with the whole Production Suite; so far it seems to me that the interface enhancements and consistency between applications is wonderful. However, I haven't taken a project from start to finish yet so can't say much more than those initial impressions.
Pete Bauer
The most beautiful thing we can experience is the mysterious. It is the source of all true art and science. Albert Einstein
Trying to solve a DV mystery? You may find the answer behind the SEARCH function ... or be able to join a discussion already in progress!
Pete Bauer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old February 25th, 2006, 06:29 AM   #4
Major Player
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 275
I'm actually planning on getting the Production suite with AE7 , PPro2 and all the other goodies for a fraction of the costs combined.

I'm curious, is it a full package? It looks like an upgrade to me for the price. some sites I went to had the word "upgrade" in thier titles.... Is this true?
Leo Pepingco is offline   Reply

DV Info Net refers all where-to-buy and where-to-rent questions exclusively to these trusted full line dealers and rental houses...

Professional Video
(800) 833-4801
Portland, OR

Omega Broadcast
(512) 251-7778
Austin, TX

(973) 335-4460
Mountain Lakes, NJ

Abel Cine Tech
(888) 700-4416
N.Y. NY & L.A. CA

(800) 238-8480
Glendale, CA

Precision Camera
(800) 677-1023
Austin, TX

DV Info Net also encourages you to support local businesses and buy from an authorized dealer in your neighborhood.
  You are here: DV Info Net > Cross-Platform Post Production Solutions > Digital Compositing and Effects

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search



All times are GMT -6. The time now is 12:45 AM.

DV Info Net -- Real Names, Real People, Real Info!
1998-2015 The Digital Video Information Network