After Effects: Windows timeline to Mac at DVinfo.net

Go Back   DV Info Net > Cross-Platform Post Production Solutions > Digital Compositing and Effects

Digital Compositing and Effects
After Effects, Shake and everything else.


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old March 2nd, 2007, 08:45 AM   #1
New Boot
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: UK
Posts: 8
After Effects: Windows timeline to Mac

I'm a bit rusty with AE but I may need to use it over the weekend, I just need to pick some brains to answer this problem..

If an editor sends me an AE project file and all assets which he has created in Windows, will I be able to open and edit the project on my Mac?

All assets are JPGs, no video or sound.

Thanks for your help
Ben Milsom is offline   Reply With Quote
Old March 2nd, 2007, 11:52 AM   #2
Regular Crew
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Dublin, Ireland
Posts: 67
Shouldn't be a problem, unless you have an old version and the editor has a newer one.
Conor Ryan is offline   Reply
Reply

DV Info Net refers all where-to-buy and where-to-rent questions exclusively to these trusted full line dealers and rental houses...

Professional Video
(800) 833-4801
Portland, OR

B&H Photo Video
(866) 521-7381
New York, NY

Z.G.C.
(973) 335-4460
Mountain Lakes, NJ

Abel Cine Tech
(888) 700-4416
N.Y. NY & L.A. CA

Precision Camera
(800) 677-1023
Austin, TX

DV Info Net also encourages you to support local businesses and buy from an authorized dealer in your neighborhood.
  You are here: DV Info Net > Cross-Platform Post Production Solutions > Digital Compositing and Effects

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

 



Google
 

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 08:40 PM.


DV Info Net -- Real Names, Real People, Real Info!
1998-2017 The Digital Video Information Network