Using Ver 6.5 plugins with Ver 7 at DVinfo.net

Go Back   DV Info Net > Cross-Platform Post Production Solutions > Digital Compositing and Effects

Digital Compositing and Effects
After Effects, Shake and everything else.


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old April 28th, 2007, 02:27 PM   #1
Regular Crew
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: UK
Posts: 130
Using Ver 6.5 plugins with Ver 7

Hi

Hope someone here can help. I have ver 6.5 with quite a lot of plugins purchased over the year. If I update to version 7, will I be able to use the ver 6.5 plug ins I have or do I need to upgrade all of the plugins.

thanks
__________________
Dont blame the weather....improvise !
Andrew Paul is offline   Reply With Quote
Old April 28th, 2007, 04:20 PM   #2
Trustee
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Knoxville, Tennessee
Posts: 1,666
Depends on the plugin. Some still work fine,some need upgrades. The website of the company that developed the plugin should have that information on its "Support" page.
Graham Hickling is offline   Reply
Reply

DV Info Net refers all where-to-buy and where-to-rent questions exclusively to these trusted full line dealers and rental houses...

Professional Video
(800) 833-4801
Portland, OR

B&H Photo Video
(866) 521-7381
New York, NY

Z.G.C.
(973) 335-4460
Mountain Lakes, NJ

Abel Cine Tech
(888) 700-4416
N.Y. NY & L.A. CA

Precision Camera
(800) 677-1023
Austin, TX

DV Info Net also encourages you to support local businesses and buy from an authorized dealer in your neighborhood.
  You are here: DV Info Net > Cross-Platform Post Production Solutions > Digital Compositing and Effects

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

 



Google
 

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 08:51 AM.


DV Info Net -- Real Names, Real People, Real Info!
1998-2017 The Digital Video Information Network