H.264 + sync at DVinfo.net

Go Back   DV Info Net > Cross-Platform Post Production Solutions > Distribution Center

Distribution Center
PC or Mac, how to take your video to DVD or the Internet.


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old January 13th, 2009, 10:02 AM   #1
Tourist
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Arlington, VA
Posts: 2
H.264 + sync

I am digitizing from DigiBeta into Avid MediaComposer Adrenaline (on ISIS for storage) at resolution MPEG50 MXF, audio at 48kHz 24 Bit.
When I output a QT Reference file and send that to a 3rd party transcoder set to H.264, my final file has sync problems.
Anyone alese run into this with H.264?
Thanks.
Jon Lutz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old January 13th, 2009, 12:56 PM   #2
Tourist
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Arlington, VA
Posts: 2
Looks like I needed an upgrade from QT7.3 to 7.3.1.

If you have Avid H.264 sync problems, this may be your answer too!
Jon Lutz is offline   Reply
Reply

DV Info Net refers all where-to-buy and where-to-rent questions exclusively to these trusted full line dealers and rental houses...

Professional Video
(800) 833-4801
Portland, OR

B&H Photo Video
(866) 521-7381
New York, NY

Z.G.C.
(973) 335-4460
Mountain Lakes, NJ

Abel Cine Tech
(888) 700-4416
N.Y. NY & L.A. CA

Precision Camera
(800) 677-1023
Austin, TX

DV Info Net also encourages you to support local businesses and buy from an authorized dealer in your neighborhood.
  You are here: DV Info Net > Cross-Platform Post Production Solutions > Distribution Center

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

 



Google
 

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 06:03 PM.


DV Info Net -- Real Names, Real People, Real Info!
1998-2017 The Digital Video Information Network