Layered menu over video in DVD SP 4? at DVinfo.net

Go Back   DV Info Net > Cross-Platform Post Production Solutions > Distribution Center > DVD Authoring


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old July 19th, 2005, 01:44 PM   #1
Regular Crew
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Indianapolis, IN
Posts: 35
Layered menu over video in DVD SP 4?

Can I put a photoshop menu I made over a looping video in SP4?

Thanks,
Vinnie
Vince Manganello is offline   Reply With Quote
Old July 22nd, 2005, 05:21 PM   #2
Regular Crew
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: San Marcos, CALIFORNIA
Posts: 103
yes not sure exaclty how to do it but i knew some people who took a DVD SP class and a lot of them were using photoshop to make there menus, just think of it as if you were gonna use the photoshop file in FCP if you want the background to show up you have to make sure the area you want to show through is transparent. hope this helps
Kevin Calumpit is offline   Reply
Reply

DV Info Net refers all where-to-buy and where-to-rent questions exclusively to these trusted full line dealers and rental houses...

Professional Video
(800) 833-4801
Portland, OR

B&H Photo Video
(866) 521-7381
New York, NY

Z.G.C.
(973) 335-4460
Mountain Lakes, NJ

Abel Cine Tech
(888) 700-4416
N.Y. NY & L.A. CA

Precision Camera
(800) 677-1023
Austin, TX

DV Info Net also encourages you to support local businesses and buy from an authorized dealer in your neighborhood.
  You are here: DV Info Net > Cross-Platform Post Production Solutions > Distribution Center > DVD Authoring

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

 



Google
 

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 01:36 PM.


DV Info Net -- Real Names, Real People, Real Info!
1998-2017 The Digital Video Information Network