real time dvd recording gives me copyright error!! at DVinfo.net

Go Back   DV Info Net > Cross-Platform Post Production Solutions > Distribution Center > DVD Authoring


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old August 30th, 2005, 08:13 PM   #1
Regular Crew
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 107
real time dvd recording gives me copyright error!!

I have edited a project on premiere and am going to my camera via firewire then going out of the camera through RCA cables to my GO-Video dvd recorder. surprisingly it gives me copyright protected error. Also when i want to copy over a tape to dvd from my sony Z1 i get this message!!
they told me i might have to buy a filter called GODVD that has nothing to do with this company may be it will help.
Have u guys had this prob?
what is the solution?
I am not copying over anything copyrighted why is the process not going through?
Dan Farzad is offline   Reply With Quote
Old September 4th, 2005, 06:58 AM   #2
RED Code Chef
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Holland
Posts: 12,514
The only thing I can think of is that the camera's are outputting some copyright
flag. I must say this is the first time I'm hearing of it. Besides this hunch I have
no idea how to disable that or work around it, except creating a DVD on your
computer with DVD authoring software and a DVD burner.

Good luck!
__________________

Rob Lohman, visuar@iname.com
DV Info Wrangler & RED Code Chef

Join the DV Challenge | Lady X

Search DVinfo.net for quick answers | Buy from the best: DVinfo.net sponsors
Rob Lohman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old September 4th, 2005, 07:08 AM   #3
Wrangler
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Mays Landing, NJ
Posts: 11,543
I use a Sony DVD recorder and haven't seen this problem. Maybe you should read through your camcorder manual to see if there's some menu option to set the copy protect flag? But perhaps your recorder somehow detects digital content and doesn't allow it to be copied. You will see this kind of error if you try to copy a commercial DVD however.

If you're using an analog connection there are devices which you can connect in between which claim to enable copying. Google "sima" and look at some of their products.
Boyd Ostroff is offline   Reply With Quote
Old September 4th, 2005, 01:23 PM   #4
Sponsor: JET DV
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Southern Illinois
Posts: 7,873
Sometimes, video "noise" can cause this error. One possible solution is to "blank" out those video lines. Try blacking out the top 4 video lines (or the bottom 4, I can never remember which) and then see if the error goes away.
__________________
Edward Troxel [SCVU]
JETDV Scripts/Excalibur/Newsletters
Edward Troxel is offline   Reply
Reply

DV Info Net refers all where-to-buy and where-to-rent questions exclusively to these trusted full line dealers and rental houses...

Professional Video
(800) 833-4801
Portland, OR

B&H Photo Video
(866) 521-7381
New York, NY

Z.G.C.
(973) 335-4460
Mountain Lakes, NJ

Abel Cine Tech
(888) 700-4416
N.Y. NY & L.A. CA

Precision Camera
(800) 677-1023
Austin, TX

DV Info Net also encourages you to support local businesses and buy from an authorized dealer in your neighborhood.
  You are here: DV Info Net > Cross-Platform Post Production Solutions > Distribution Center > DVD Authoring

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

 



Google
 

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 09:20 AM.


DV Info Net -- Real Names, Real People, Real Info!
1998-2017 The Digital Video Information Network