Motu V3HD at DVinfo.net

Go Back   DV Info Net > The Tools of DV and HD Production > External Video Recording Solutions > External Recording Various Topics


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old September 23rd, 2007, 04:47 AM   #1
Regular Crew
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: England
Posts: 88
Motu V3HD

Anyone used one yet for live capture ?
Ian Savage is offline   Reply With Quote
Old September 30th, 2007, 10:21 AM   #2
Trustee
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Shibuya, Tokyo
Posts: 1,381
Do you mean by live capturing at a site?

Today, I was testing capturing HDV footage that was shot with XHG1 from HV20's analog component out through V3HD (recorded at DVCPRO HD 1080/60i) and compare the same footage captured via firewire.

Pretty much nothing visibly different was recognized between the two.
Kaku Ito is offline   Reply
Reply

DV Info Net refers all where-to-buy and where-to-rent questions exclusively to these trusted full line dealers and rental houses...

Professional Video
(800) 833-4801
Portland, OR

B&H Photo Video
(866) 521-7381
New York, NY

Z.G.C.
(973) 335-4460
Mountain Lakes, NJ

Abel Cine Tech
(888) 700-4416
N.Y. NY & L.A. CA

Precision Camera
(800) 677-1023
Austin, TX

DV Info Net also encourages you to support local businesses and buy from an authorized dealer in your neighborhood.
  You are here: DV Info Net > The Tools of DV and HD Production > External Video Recording Solutions > External Recording Various Topics

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

 



Google
 

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 02:33 PM.


DV Info Net -- Real Names, Real People, Real Info!
1998-2017 The Digital Video Information Network