Stills in FCPX ?? at

Go Back   DV Info Net > Apple / Mac Post Production Solutions > Final Cut Pro X

Final Cut Pro X
The latest version of FCP from Apple.

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old June 27th, 2011, 09:00 PM   #1
Major Player
Join Date: May 2006
Location: australia
Posts: 399
Stills in FCPX ??

Hello all, has any one worked out how to make a still from a video clip, old FCP7 (Shift N) and just drop it on to the timeline, i used this function a lot !! any ideas on how to do it now ??

HD101/G5 Mac/4gig Ram/1TB HDD/30" Cinema Display/FCP.
Robert Bale is offline   Reply With Quote
Old June 27th, 2011, 09:24 PM   #2
Regular Crew
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Melbourne, FL
Posts: 171
Re: Stills in FCPX ??

Here in the on-line manual:
Eric Emerick is offline   Reply

DV Info Net refers all where-to-buy and where-to-rent questions exclusively to these trusted full line dealers and rental houses...

Professional Video
(800) 833-4801
Portland, OR

Omega Broadcast
(512) 251-7778
Austin, TX

(973) 335-4460
Mountain Lakes, NJ

Abel Cine Tech
(888) 700-4416
N.Y. NY & L.A. CA

(800) 238-8480
Glendale, CA

Precision Camera
(800) 677-1023
Austin, TX

DV Info Net also encourages you to support local businesses and buy from an authorized dealer in your neighborhood.
  You are here: DV Info Net > Apple / Mac Post Production Solutions > Final Cut Pro X

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search



All times are GMT -6. The time now is 09:17 AM.

DV Info Net -- Real Names, Real People, Real Info!
1998-2015 The Digital Video Information Network