capturing hdv at DVinfo.net

Go Back   DV Info Net > Apple / Mac Post Production Solutions > Final Cut Suite

Final Cut Suite
Discussing the editing of all formats with FCS, FCP, FCE


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old July 30th, 2007, 03:48 AM   #1
New Boot
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 5
capturing hdv

hi there, I shot 5 hours of HDV with a Sony HVR-A1E. to capture them onto my computer, do I have to use the same cam? or any HDV cam? or a HDV deck? can I use a mini dv cam for this?
thanks
Nathalie
Nathalie Bepler is offline   Reply With Quote
Old July 30th, 2007, 07:51 AM   #2
Major Player
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: Simsbury, CT
Posts: 247
No, you don't have to use the same camera, but you do have to use a camera or deck that is HDV capable and that is recognized by your computer/software. there may be other compatibility issues if you shot in a frame rate that the camera/deck doesn't recognize, and so on.
Dave Lammey is offline   Reply With Quote
Old July 31st, 2007, 06:54 AM   #3
New Boot
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 5
thanks! I got the same cam to do it, just to be safe!
Nathalie Bepler is offline   Reply
Reply

DV Info Net refers all where-to-buy and where-to-rent questions exclusively to these trusted full line dealers and rental houses...

Professional Video
(800) 833-4801
Portland, OR

B&H Photo Video
(866) 521-7381
New York, NY

Z.G.C.
(973) 335-4460
Mountain Lakes, NJ

Abel Cine Tech
(888) 700-4416
N.Y. NY & L.A. CA

Precision Camera
(800) 677-1023
Austin, TX

DV Info Net also encourages you to support local businesses and buy from an authorized dealer in your neighborhood.
  You are here: DV Info Net > Apple / Mac Post Production Solutions > Final Cut Suite

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

 



Google
 

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 05:49 AM.


DV Info Net -- Real Names, Real People, Real Info!
1998-2017 The Digital Video Information Network