Macbook with XH-a1 at DVinfo.net

Go Back   DV Info Net > Apple / Mac Post Production Solutions > Final Cut Suite

Final Cut Suite
Discussing the editing of all formats with FCS, FCP, FCE


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old July 31st, 2007, 06:09 PM   #1
Tourist
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Texas
Posts: 4
Macbook with XH-a1

I just got a Macbook my sister trade with my pc. I'm not a mac guy so I know nothing about it. I wonder if I can user Final cut pro studio 2.0 with this mac book to edit HDV stuff with my XH-A1 camcorder. All I know about this Macbook is 2ghz interl Core Duo, 2 gb sdram, 74 gig harddrive. Mac OS X version 10.4.10.
Tommy Nguyen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old July 31st, 2007, 06:34 PM   #2
New Boot
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Oxford, UK
Posts: 19
Yes you can though motion won't work, possibly the same with colour too. Best use a second display, MacBook (I'm typing on one) display, like many portables, isn't that great and the workspace will be cramped.
Mike Banks is offline   Reply
Reply

DV Info Net refers all where-to-buy and where-to-rent questions exclusively to these trusted full line dealers and rental houses...

Professional Video
(800) 833-4801
Portland, OR

B&H Photo Video
(866) 521-7381
New York, NY

Z.G.C.
(973) 335-4460
Mountain Lakes, NJ

Abel Cine Tech
(888) 700-4416
N.Y. NY & L.A. CA

Precision Camera
(800) 677-1023
Austin, TX

DV Info Net also encourages you to support local businesses and buy from an authorized dealer in your neighborhood.
  You are here: DV Info Net > Apple / Mac Post Production Solutions > Final Cut Suite

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

 



Google
 

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 04:56 AM.


DV Info Net -- Real Names, Real People, Real Info!
1998-2017 The Digital Video Information Network