Exporting glitch/issue in FCP 6 at DVinfo.net

Go Back   DV Info Net > Apple / Mac Post Production Solutions > Final Cut Suite

Final Cut Suite
Discussing the editing of all formats with FCS, FCP, FCE


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old August 9th, 2007, 10:25 AM   #1
Tourist
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: New York, NY
Posts: 2
Exporting glitch/issue in FCP 6

Hello, all.

Having some really irritating issues with exporting video in FCP 6. When playing the video in the FCP canvas, everything looks fine. However, when I export it, the exported video shows these bizarre pops and repeats, specifically in the sections of video where I have placed an additive dissolve or ramped up the speed. Basically, immediately after the last frame of the dissolve, it goes back a few frames and repeats that small section of the video again. It's like watching Max Headroom!

I've tried everything from quitting, to rebooting the computer, to trashing and re-rendering the filtered video and transitions. Nothing seems to work. Even tried a different compressor, experimenting between H.264 and Sorenson 3, but it yields the same results.

Does anyone know what might be going on?

F
Frank Jung is offline   Reply With Quote
Old August 9th, 2007, 12:20 PM   #2
Trustee
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Maryland
Posts: 1,505
I have noticed this when I am using some of the Nattress or FX Factory filters.
Right after the clip plays through to the next one, then the next clip does a stuttering repeat like you decribed.

However for me, if I click out of FCP (onto desktop) and click back in (FCP), all is well. Also, all of my pre renders and renders come out fine.

Don't know why it happens either, as it only happens on certiain transitions (Nattress and XF Factory).
__________________
Michael
www.lvpvideo.com
Michael Liebergot is offline   Reply With Quote
Old August 10th, 2007, 10:56 AM   #3
Tourist
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: New York, NY
Posts: 2
while i have nattress plug-ins, none of them are being used in this project. just standard FCP filters and transitions. does anyone have any other tips other than a complete reinstall of the software?
Frank Jung is offline   Reply With Quote
Old August 10th, 2007, 02:17 PM   #4
Go Go Godzilla
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Scottsdale, AZ USA
Posts: 2,739
Images: 15
I previously posted an bug report about an incompatibility with FXPlug plug-ins and using (2) video cards in the same machine; if you're using 2 cards this might have something to do with the issue. If not, try calling Apple for the free phone support you should still have for FCS2.
__________________
Producer/CEO
Reel Lane Films LLC
Robert Lane is offline   Reply
Reply

DV Info Net refers all where-to-buy and where-to-rent questions exclusively to these trusted full line dealers and rental houses...

Professional Video
(800) 833-4801
Portland, OR

B&H Photo Video
(866) 521-7381
New York, NY

Z.G.C.
(973) 335-4460
Mountain Lakes, NJ

Abel Cine Tech
(888) 700-4416
N.Y. NY & L.A. CA

Precision Camera
(800) 677-1023
Austin, TX

DV Info Net also encourages you to support local businesses and buy from an authorized dealer in your neighborhood.
  You are here: DV Info Net > Apple / Mac Post Production Solutions > Final Cut Suite

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

 



Google
 

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 07:19 PM.


DV Info Net -- Real Names, Real People, Real Info!
1998-2017 The Digital Video Information Network