G5 -only records mono instead of stereo? at DVinfo.net

Go Back   DV Info Net > Apple / Mac Post Production Solutions > Final Cut Suite

Final Cut Suite
Discussing the editing of all formats with FCS, FCP, FCE


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old August 30th, 2007, 03:46 PM   #1
Regular Crew
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: United States
Posts: 25
G5 -only records mono instead of stereo?

I just bought a Shure 8900 microphone at the mac store. When plugged into the G5 and recording threw soundtrack, it only records mono and not stereo.

I'm guessing this is pretty basic but I cant seem to get around it.


Any Suggestions?


Thanks
RICHARD.GUATY
Richard Guaty is offline   Reply With Quote
Old August 30th, 2007, 04:20 PM   #2
Major Player
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: North Hollywood, CA, United States
Posts: 790
Yep. If you want real stereo, get a stereo mic. You could also fake it, and just play the mono track through both right and left speakers.
Edward Carlson is offline   Reply
Reply

DV Info Net refers all where-to-buy and where-to-rent questions exclusively to these trusted full line dealers and rental houses...

Professional Video
(800) 833-4801
Portland, OR

B&H Photo Video
(866) 521-7381
New York, NY

Z.G.C.
(973) 335-4460
Mountain Lakes, NJ

Abel Cine Tech
(888) 700-4416
N.Y. NY & L.A. CA

Precision Camera
(800) 677-1023
Austin, TX

DV Info Net also encourages you to support local businesses and buy from an authorized dealer in your neighborhood.
  You are here: DV Info Net > Apple / Mac Post Production Solutions > Final Cut Suite

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

 



Google
 

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 03:39 PM.


DV Info Net -- Real Names, Real People, Real Info!
1998-2017 The Digital Video Information Network