After 2 submissions Compressor suddenly stops working at DVinfo.net

Go Back   DV Info Net > Apple / Mac Post Production Solutions > Final Cut Suite

Final Cut Suite
Discussing the editing of all formats with FCS, FCP, FCE


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old September 27th, 2007, 06:03 PM   #1
Regular Crew
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: NY, NY
Posts: 319
After 2 submissions Compressor suddenly stops working

After 2 submissions, about an hour later when I submitted another sequence from FCP, nothing happened. Though it's weird. There's no little window showing the frames counting up, but the ball is spinning over FCP. But I can work in Compressor. That shouldn't happen if things are right, should it?

The only difference is I added Chapter Markers. Is this another one of those 'known problems' with FCS 2?
Elmer Lang is offline   Reply With Quote
Old September 27th, 2007, 06:56 PM   #2
Major Player
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Posts: 628
This exact issue happened to me when I installed FCP Studio 2 for the first time. This was corrected once I downloaded all the Pro Application Updates. Try that first: If it doesn't work- post back.

-C
Christopher Drews is offline   Reply
Reply

DV Info Net refers all where-to-buy and where-to-rent questions exclusively to these trusted full line dealers and rental houses...

Professional Video
(800) 833-4801
Portland, OR

B&H Photo Video
(866) 521-7381
New York, NY

Z.G.C.
(973) 335-4460
Mountain Lakes, NJ

Abel Cine Tech
(888) 700-4416
N.Y. NY & L.A. CA

Precision Camera
(800) 677-1023
Austin, TX

DV Info Net also encourages you to support local businesses and buy from an authorized dealer in your neighborhood.
  You are here: DV Info Net > Apple / Mac Post Production Solutions > Final Cut Suite

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

 



Google
 

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 09:51 AM.


DV Info Net -- Real Names, Real People, Real Info!
1998-2017 The Digital Video Information Network